We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, decent diner food, great service!”
Review of Maria's Family Place - CLOSED

Maria's Family Place
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a family friendly environment serving home-cooked meals, using fresh poultry, seafood and USDA choice meats that are cut daily
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap, decent diner food, great service!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Maria's is a cute little diner type place! Fried foods, gyros, sandwiches, etc. the food was decent, our service was excellent, our waitress was very polite and sweet!

The food might not be five star, but neither are the prices, good place for a quick, cheap bite to eat!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carebearnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    55
    20
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Average food. We had popcorn shrimp and it was good but nothing to brag about. The decor had not changed whatsoever from 4.5 years ago when we were there. Not dirty but they could definitely fix it up a bit to compete with other restaurants in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachbound2east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maria's Cafe (name changed)”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was totally enjoyable. We came as they were closing in the afternoon, but they graciously stayed opened so we could have a late lunch. The food was excellent and service was outstanding. Very reasonable prices too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank corpstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast all day and authentic Greek cuisine.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stop to your Labor Day weekend for breakfast. We ordered the French toast with pecans and coconut and it was decadent. The staff was attentive and courteous. We came back later for lunch and had a gyro. And I can honestly say it was the best gyro I've ever had with authentic tzatziki sauce made from the Greek yogurt not sour cream. The Mr. Clyde salad would put any other restaurant's Greek salad to shame in terms of portion or freshness of ingredients.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harplayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We all ordered something different and loved it...food was excellent and staff was very good. Generous portions.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duckie34517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Family Place also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing