We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay at Villa Conch”
Heated swimming pool, spa and loungers for guests use
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated swimming pool, spa and loungers for guests use
Right at the stunning beaches and beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico -only steps away!! Lounge and kitchen area - modern and comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Heated swimming pool, spa and loungers for guests use
Right at the stunning beaches and beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico -only steps away!!
Lounge and kitchen area - modern and comfortable
Breakfast Bar with Dining Room in background (leading on to back deck)
Modern, stylish & comfortable lounge leading to large decked balcony
Main balcony off lounge with various seating options incl loungers
Relax by the pool & spa or take the short walk to the beautiful beach only steps away
Just a few steps from this stunning beach - you can't help but relax!
Well equipped modern kitchen
Overview of well equipped kitchen and breakfast bar
Spacious master bedroom with King Bed - Plush Pillow Top Mattress for restful sleep & walk in closet
2nd Master Bedroom with Queen and Full bed both with pillow top mattresses & walk in closet
TV in second master and attached ensuite bathroom
Washing machine and tumble dryer area - leading to downstairs bathroom
2nd Bathroom Ensuite/Shower
Total Paradise!!
Ready for a chill after a day at the beach
Loungers on main deck
Bermuda Bay Club both beachfront and bayside through the mangroves to back deck
Spa / Hot-tub
BBQ at Pool
Pool /Spa area
No excuse not to get out and explore - feel free to use bikes - enjoy!
In March 15 Coquina Beach was named one of the world’s “top island beaches for perfect sand'
Beautiful clear Gulf waters
Lots of activities available for hire from beach directly in front of our townhouse
Just Bliss!!
Early morning stroll
Spectacular sunrises from boardwalk
Stunning sunrise over the bay from boardwalk
Another beautiful start to the day
Bermuda Bay Club from the beach in front
Sunset at the beach
Another stunning end to the day!
Sunset from main balcony
Sunset over the gulf from the main deck
Lights and tree and decorations supplied to help you celebrate Christmas
An abundance of birdlife and other wildlife to marvel at and enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Wram01
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Villa Conch”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just got back from a week at Villa Conch and had a fantastic vacation. First off this place is super clean! Loved hanging out on the main balcony. Location is amazing with the beach being right across the street and within walking distance to some great places to eat. The beds were comfy and the linens clean. My only complaint (very minor one) is that I wish they would have supplied some of the basics such as paper towels, garbage bags, more than 1 roll of tp. The flat screen TV's in each bedroom/living room were great. My past experience with rentals have been outdated electronics. This place even had a iPhone docking station. Dan the property manager was great to deal with and helped us out with a late night request when we arrived close to midnight after a major flight delay. Overall a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Sincere thanks for taking the time to review and for your very kind comments. Genuinely delighted you had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed the location of our condo - hopefully this aided your relaxation. There is a lot to do within walking distance and that was one of the main reasons we chose this property. We do try to make our place a home from home and pleased you liked the various electronics. There should have been sufficient essentials to see you through your first couple of days so we will check on why this was not the case. We will pass on your positive comments to Dan - glad he was able to accommodate your late check in.

We look forward to welcoming you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGrace99
Central NY
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo in a Perfect Location!”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Let me start by saying, this is our second time renting this condo in 3 years. Its beautifully decorated and well equipped. Its about 100 years to an amazing beach with beach loungers, paddle boards, jet skis and catamarans. The owner and property manager are easy and friendly to work with through booking and your needs through your stay. This condo is close to many restaurants, Publix and Walgreens. There is a trolley stop right outside the condo complex. You can also access Island Monkey for rides that work on tips only. Honestly, you cannot go wrong with this rental. I look forward to returning to Villa Conch and AMI.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Beach
Liked least: Beach Chairs provided by Condo. They are stadium chairs. Not good for beach.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write a great review. We take it as a great compliment that you have now stayed with us twice - sounds like you have been well and truly smitten by AMI. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back to Villa Conch soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loolabell...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Spectacular”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have literally just returned from our stay in the States and we can honestly say that it was the trip of a lifetime. As an ex travel agent, I have travelled all over the world and have never been to an Island quite like Anna Maria! The quaint old world feeling was a million miles away from the frantic hum drum of Disney. Villa Conch was a welcome home from home where the whole family could relax in luxurious surroundings only a stones throw from the most gorgeous beach and pier.

With children of six and eight having two bathrooms was heaven. There was more than enough space for them to get up and play in the mornings while we lazed on the balcony or had a 'rare' lie in! The kitchen area had all the utensils and gadgets we could possibly have wanted and the views from the balconies meant we could eat with a sea view. Incredible. The whole apartment was super clean and we able to do all our own washing etc. With Wifi we were also never a day without calling Grandparents and with TV's in all rooms, entertainment was never far away if we felt like some time out of the sun and a chill out.

With lots of lovely families on site, the children soon made friends with other kids around the pool area which was an ideal size (and safe) for younger children. We however, spent some quiet time in the jacuzzi next to the pool!

As the apartment is pretty much in the middle of the island, everywhere was accessible and many an evening was spent strolling down to the pier and finding food at one of the many good restaurants (the Blue Marlin was our personal favourite).

We also spent a day fishing at the Rod n Reel Pier followed by a walk to Bean Point and the famous Sand Bar restaurant (a must)!

We could also recommend a trip with Coast Line Excursions (Captain Casey). He took us on a boat trip to Egemont Key followed by shell searching on a Sand Bar. On our way home we found wild Dolphins who swam beside the boat.... amazing experience. You can find coastline excursions on Trip Advisor.

So thank you Kieran for being a fantastic host and letting us use your beautiful Villa. We are so desperate to return but may have to save our pennies for a while!

Regards,
Lynda

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Sincere thanks for your very kind words! By the sound of it you all had a wonderful time at our "little piece of paradise". AMI is a special place and we are delighted that you all managed to experience that magic also. Our aim is to ensure that our guests do feel "home from home" and it is genuinely rewarding for us to learn that we have delivered on that promise. We look forward to welcoming you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59momkat
Manassas, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed forever . . .”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travel to Florida every year at Christmastime and rather than trading one of our timeshares we thought we'd try something new. So glad we did! This condo is beautiful - spacious, well-appointed & well-equipped. And two seconds from the Gulf! Winter weather in Florida can be iffy but we were very lucky; mid-80s every day!
Our only real complaint, if you want to call it that, is the small bed in master. We're used to a king and a queen was really small.
We travelled w/ our 20-something & boyfriend and a teenager; not much in the area for a teen to do but the others enjoyed the jet ski at the beach & the bars just a couple blocks down the road. Most everything we wanted was within walking distance but the trolley is available to take you up to Anna Maria proper or further down Bradenton Beach for dining or shopping.
Kieran was always prompt with replies to e-mail and Dan, the leasing agent, was friendly & helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: A little pricey
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We genuinely try to give our guests that "personal" touch and go that extra mile to ensure you have a memorable stay. We are delighted you did try something different this year and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
635dwayne...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was an awesome place to stay. The house was clean and up to date. Beach accessibility was better than expected. Would definitely go back for another week again. This place was definitely a hidden gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. As you saw for yourselves we are very much "right at the beach". And what a fantastic beach it is...all 7 miles of it! We would be delighted to welcome you back! Until next time....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitchcom
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, excellent house, amazing holiday”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say. Communication from the owners was unbeatable. The location of the house was perfect. Just off the beach and a short walk or trolley ride to great restaurants ,bars, supermarkets and beauty spots. The house itself had all modern conveniences and was in lovely condition. All in all the perfect holiday in the sun. Oh and lastly the sunsets were idyllic every night

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind words - I get a sense that you enjoyed yourselves!! We do understand how important communication is and it helps re-inforce the personal touch that we do try to bring to our dealings with all our guests. AMI is a special place and we do hope you will consider us again for your next trip to our little piece of paradise!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripAdvMe...
Oxfordshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week staying at Villa Conch and chilling out (after Disney) on Anna Maria Island. The condo is in a wonderful spot, so close to an amazing beach, with great restaurants, cafes, etc in walking distance plus the free island trolley bus stop right nearby. The condo is beautifully furnished, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The owner is very helpful and quick to respond at all times by email. The main balcony area is a good size and lovely for sitting out at night. We used the shared pool every day - it's not massive but was perfect for cooling down and splashing around in with the kids. Our favourite restaurant was the Blue Marlin, very close by in Bridge Street, nearThe Fish Hole miniature golf (a real favourite of our kids!). We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2015
Many thanks for your very kind comments. Delighted that our home and the location met your expectations and that you had a great holiday. There is no doubt that it provides the perfect antidote to a hectic week in Orlando!! Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing