We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Island Time Bar and Grill
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Island Time Bar & Grill offers an open lush tropical setting, tranquil gulf breezes and a resort casual menu. Come join us for live entertainment, drink and food specials along with beautiful sunset views.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Fabulous mojitos! Unbelievable appetizers! Wish it was on the beach!!! but live music and lots of breeze and shade make up for it! The best bar on the island! Upstairs is the upscale restaurant for less casual dining, the food is equally as good. The service impeccable! A+ Great for family and friends and couples

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    204
    105
    43
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and Great Staff!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Loved the food and friendly staff! Be sure to try the Jalapeno Margaritas and tell the Bartenders Eric and Delanie that you heard about them on Trip Advisor!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great drinks, okay food & vaca party atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Second time visiting this bar and grill and both fairly good experiences. The 7 layer dip was not what I expected but was really tasty! It had black beans, refried beans, guac, cheese, chicken and roasted red peppers! Again, not what I expected but yummy! The drink specials are great!!! Our server was good but I think she forgot to put our order in because large parties all around is that came in after us got their food way before us. Once we did get our entrees my "grilled&blackened" grouper was not blackened like I ordered and I'm pretty sure it wasn't grilled because it had no grill marks. My grouper tastes good but was barely warm and had been sitting because the bun was so soggy I couldn't eat it! Another major draw back is that the music was too loud to "visit" so everyone ends up yelling (even the server said "I can't hear a word you said")! There were some super wasted spring break girls and the bartender cut them off and kicked them out--which was appreciated! Really good fun vaca spot and a good overall experience but not superb!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missyms11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and daily specials made it worth a couple of visits.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were traveling with two small boys (3 and 5) on this vacation. The food and service were good but what kept us coming back was the price on the daily specials and the live music in the evenings. My boys will happily sit still and watch live music for hours which allows my husband and I a chance to carry on a conversation, eat slowly and enjoy the atmosphere. they also have large screen tv's which was good for some of the people who were there to watch specific sporting events that were on. The kids menu was pretty extensive as was the regular menu. Servers were always happy and polite.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garciaswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Typical busy bar”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Bar is across the street from the beach. Can get crowded and loud, but that can be a good thing. Beer is cold and the bar food is pretty good. Had a live singer the night that I was there. Multiple big screen TVs for sports.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ocala200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Time Bar and Grill also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Time Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing