We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”

Island Time Bar and Grill
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Island Time Bar & Grill offers an open lush tropical setting, tranquil gulf breezes and a resort casual menu. Come join us for live entertainment, drink and food specials along with beautiful sunset views.
Babson Park, FL
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner and drinks here while staying in Bradenton Beach so we could watch the Gator game on the big screen. The majority of people in the place also wanted this but they said it had to stay on the Big 10 game. We were not so happy to watch it on a small tv but were glad we could see it since our motel tv didn't have it. The service was good for food and drinks, and the food was delicious! There was a fun band with a very talented guitar player. We will go back because it was fun, had good food, and wasn't too pricey.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rplove5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    200
    101
    43
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Catonvsille, MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this Open Air Sports Bar--Perfect for watching NFL Footbal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is one of my favorite places on the island. A HUGE open air bar that used to be a parking gargage and it's totally transformed. The Service is good and the food comes out fast. Love the black bean cakes and chips with salsa and guac. The Guac is awesome! We thought it would come with tortilla chips but it comes with home made potato chips which are thick and crunchy and fried pita (we think). The salsa is a bit uninspired but we would order it again. They have specials during the week and we look forward to trying the fish tacos. We are happy they have every NFL game so we can see the Baltimore Ravens play.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeccaST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Visited twice in 2 nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Menu was great , the atmosphere is great too with live music. Across the road is the sunset, staff pleasant and helpful, will definitely return. First visit had fish tacos , second the 7 layers both very good. Visited with kids, their meals were served on frisbees , nice touch guys!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank burty29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

After visiting for 14 years, this place has just something special about it- maybe the sea breeze? It has great food and often times stellar entertainment! We make it a point to visit it every vacation!

Helpful?
Thank SWA1720
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We ate lunch here on a long weekend trip. It's all open air so there's a nice breeze. Can see the ocean from the tables. Two of us had burgers, good, not too greasy. One person had the chicken and avocado sandwich which he liked also. And one person had pork sliders, good but way too much food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank staceyvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Time Bar and Grill also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Time Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing