We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”

Island Time Bar and Grill
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Island Time Bar & Grill offers an open lush tropical setting, tranquil gulf breezes and a resort casual menu. Come join us for live entertainment, drink and food specials along with beautiful sunset views.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We love this place- food is good and it's great to sit outside and people watch while eating and drinking. On a busy corner right in the middle of it all. Try the chicken wings- they are great!!!!! The kids wanted to go there soon as we got there for the wings!!!!We will be there again next year!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3566kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    200
    101
    43
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“drinks and music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice bar and grille right on gulf drive, Full bar with live music most nights. Parked up the street by the beach. Friendly staff and patrons

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rognelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Walked here from our hotel next door at the Bridge Walk. What a fun place. Immediately shown to a table by a friendly host and had a great waiter-Tim. Took time to explain the dishes and specials. Everything was fresh and we all enjoyed our fish tacos and coconut shrimp. Live music added to the atmosphere. Well drinks were 2 for 1 and they were decent drinks too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Won't go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Waited a long time for a table. Once we were seated, it took over 30 minutes for a server to come. The food didn't come out for another 30 minutes. The kids food came out first. After waiting another 10 minutes for our food, we just gave up. Looks like a fun place, but we just fell through the cracks. I wouldn't advise anyone looking for attention to go there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John49009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best atmosphere in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spend a lot of time in Bradenton, Sarasota and Anna Marie Island, and hit all the tiki bars, out-door bars, every time we come to Island Time, EVERYONE, is having a blast...the music is good, food is good, service is good, and everyone is there to have a good time....

For finer dinning, you can go upstairs with a great view while dinning,

Give this place a try, trust me, you will have a time you will never forget....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dylanbug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Time Bar and Grill also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Time Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing