We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel across the street from the beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little hotel across the street from the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

This hotel is right across the street from the beach. Front desk staff extremely helpful. Anthing you need, they can take care of it for you. Hotel staff will provide beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys at no charge.
Pool is small and right in the parking lot, but clean and plenty of chairs. There are several bars down the street and if your room is on this street, it can be noisy at closing time. A motorcycle woke us up one night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJRIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    159
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
255
343
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We live in St. Pete and spent two days in Anna Maria for my husband's birthday, staying one night at BridgeWalk. The location is great, right across the street from the beach and right on the strip for cute shops and just down from the pier. They let us check in early, which was helpful and the room was nice with a huge bathroom. We were in the Queen Palm Building. The only thing I didn't care for in the actual room itself was that the advertised "balcony" was a screened-in porch that had a view of the parking lot and was right next to the steps everyone was going up and down to their rooms and back, so no privacy at all out there. But the room was nice, kitchen fully stocked and as mentioned, enormous bathroom.

BUT the bathroom had a major downfall which would make me want to stay in a different building. The showers/toilets/pipes in that building are ridiculously loud. I mean CRAZY loud. We first heard it in the evening and thought it was a low-flying plane. When it didn't go away we actually went outside to see what it was and that was when we realized it was coming from inside the room, and discovered it was the shower. I am a very sound sleeper, but I jumped up startled at 6:30am to my neighbor's shower starting. They are THAT loud.

However, there are more pros than cons. The restaurant is AWESOME. The food was soooo good - we ate all our meals there. It helped that we had the Buy 1/Get 1 appetizer deal for being a FL resident, which we put toward lunch. The coconut shrimp are killer. Went back for dinner, sat outside overlooking the Gulf, lingered and loved it all. The continental breakfast has a huge variety is very, very good. PLUS, when I checked in, I mentioned it was my husband's birthday and she gave us a gift card for the restaurant, which we applied toward our dinner.

As for Anna Maria itself, I abosolutely adore this place. We got there very early on Saturday morning and I went for an early morning run on the beach and the whole beach is beautiful. We traveled around to different beaches out of curiosity and I like the Holmes beach area the best. I've been here once before and at the Sandbar, which was good but I thought a bit overpriced. But the ambiance is great. We loved the shops on Bridge Street and spent too much money (lol) and went kayaking along the inlet on the other side of the island and saw dolphins and a manatee. Truly it was a wonderful little getaway that I will always treasure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

We have been coming to Anna Maria Island for 10 years. Last November we stayed at the BridgeWalk. It was absolutely the best accommodations that we have seen on the Island. Our favorite vacation is going to Anna Maria Island and the surrounding beaches. The BridgeWalk made it even better! Our room (townhouse) was clean, cool, and big! It was 3 adults and one toddler. Each room had a king size bed and bathroom. The “master” bedroom had a full tub and shower and a deck (2nd Floor) with chairs and a table. The other bedroom had a whirlpool tub in the room with a large shower in the bathroom. This room had a full lanai on the street side with a table and chairs and lounge chairs. Great place for children to play but be away from bugs etc. Both rooms also had TV’s.
The first floor was an open plan with a decent full kitchen. There was comfy furniture as well as a table and chairs for eating in and an island with stools with backs. There was a desk to plug your computer in to the Ethernet (free) and lots of electrical outlets for the various devices we all travel with.
The beach is just across the street. Even if traffic is a little heavy it is easy to cross the street because most motorists stop for pedestrians to cross. Very friendly people! The BridgeWalk also provides towels, chairs, umbrellas, and toys. We used a local rental place to rent a lifejacket, wagon, and a tent for the beach. They were able to deliver the items to our room before we got there and then pick them up after we left. The BridgeWalk has been so easy to work with!
There are so many restaurants and shops with-in walking distance we rarely used our rental car. We are headed back this November and I can’t wait to get there!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeboosmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

This is our little piece of the Caribbean in Florida for us. We are very busy people, but when we want to get away we go to the BridgeWalk. Barbara at the front desk is very hospitable as is the rest of the staff. You are 50 yards from the water and in walking distance of several restaurant and bars. Very relaxing and the island is empty during off season. Take it from a Central Florida resident that this is a great spot to relax and decompress!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefvangarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

For several years, my husband and young children, along with my parents, have gone to Sandestin for a beach getaway. With the oil spill this year, we were concerned about making plans to go there again. So we began looking further south in Florida for comparable beaches. A friend recommended Anna Maria Island, so I began searching TripAdvisor for hotels in the area that came highly recommended. Bridgewalk fit the criteria, and we're so happy others had taken the time to review it on here. The accommodations were beautiful, the location couldn't be better, the Island is gorgeous, and the service was spectacular. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and even ended up extending it. We felt immediately relaxed and at home and left feeling as if we'd been away for a lot longer than 5 days. We'll definitely go back in the future!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truebluesnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

This was a great place to stay. Everyone was so friendly,kind and helpful. The BridgeWalk is centrally located. You just have to cross the street (not a problem at all) to go to the beach. You are provided with beach towels,beach chairs and sand toys if you so desire. And there is a small salt water pool. Historic Bridge Street is right there. Shops and Restaurants are within walking distance. The sun House, right next door,owned by the BridgeWalk, offers free appetizers for guest (of the BridgeWalk). All in all it was a great place to stay on a great island. Great for families. Two thumbs up! Oh and a nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 49kmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, MN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter, grandson and my daughter's friend. The rooms are huge, with 2 king size beds. Plenty of room for everyone. There is a frig, microwave, toaster, dishes, etc. which was nice to have. After trips to the beach, we managed to drag in a lot of sand! We tried to take our shoes off at the door, but the sand follows you everywhere! The cleaning staff did a great job of keeping the floors clean! The beds are not very comfortable, which made it hard to get a good nights sleep. Our room faced the street, but the traffic sound wasn't a problem at all. The balcony is also very large. Big enough for a table - 4 chairs and 2 chaise lounge chairs! The swimming pool is small and not very "sceneic" as it is basically in the alley. The free appetizers are a real treat! Not just pretzels and peanuts! We're talking jumbo shrimp, potstickers, chicken drummies and lots of other choices! And good? OH YEAH!! Excellent!! The continental breakfast was very good. Lots of choices and the waffels are great! Diana was there most days when we were there. She had "oldies" music playing in the background, and occasionaly you'd hear her singing! She made the breakfast room comfortable! When she wasn't there...it was just too quiet. You felt like you had to whisper.....
All in all it's a very nice little resort. I wouldn't necessarily return any time soon, but would reccomend it to my clients with families. Not much night life. so if you're looking for a party atmosphere....stay away from Anna Maria Island!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelgalMankato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Property: BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Address: 100 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, continental breakfast each morning, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. We also provide a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing