We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a truly awesome experience made possible by all the kindness and helpfulness of the staffwho went well above and”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2010

This was a great place to stay. Everyone was so friendly,kind and helpful. The BridgeWalk is centrally located. You just have to cross the street (not a problem at all) to go to the beach. You are provided with beach towels,beach chairs and sand toys if you so desire. And there is a small salt water pool. Historic Bridge Street is right there. Shops and Restaurants are within walking distance. The sun House, right next door,owned by the BridgeWalk, offers free appetizers for guest (of the BridgeWalk). All in all it was a great place to stay on a great island. Great for families. Two thumbs up! Oh and a nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49kmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
There are newer reviews for BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 811 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter, grandson and my daughter's friend. The rooms are huge, with 2 king size beds. Plenty of room for everyone. There is a frig, microwave, toaster, dishes, etc. which was nice to have. After trips to the beach, we managed to drag in a lot of sand! We tried to take our shoes off at the door, but the sand follows you everywhere! The cleaning staff did a great job of keeping the floors clean! The beds are not very comfortable, which made it hard to get a good nights sleep. Our room faced the street, but the traffic sound wasn't a problem at all. The balcony is also very large. Big enough for a table - 4 chairs and 2 chaise lounge chairs! The swimming pool is small and not very "sceneic" as it is basically in the alley. The free appetizers are a real treat! Not just pretzels and peanuts! We're talking jumbo shrimp, potstickers, chicken drummies and lots of other choices! And good? OH YEAH!! Excellent!! The continental breakfast was very good. Lots of choices and the waffels are great! Diana was there most days when we were there. She had "oldies" music playing in the background, and occasionaly you'd hear her singing! She made the breakfast room comfortable! When she wasn't there...it was just too quiet. You felt like you had to whisper.....
All in all it's a very nice little resort. I wouldn't necessarily return any time soon, but would reccomend it to my clients with families. Not much night life. so if you're looking for a party atmosphere....stay away from Anna Maria Island!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelgalMankato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

I usuall do not take the time to write a review. This place deserves it ++ plus more. It is perfectly located, beach, food, romance, night life everything within walking distance or hop on the "Free" Trolley. If there is such a thing as a 6 Star (in my opinion) they deserve it! If you like a Ritz Carlton (but twice the room size with a balcony) and want to be on the island, this is the place! Their rooms are above average. From the staff, to the towels, pillows and mattress- top quality. There is nothing they missed!

There should be Bridgewalk A Landmark Resort around the country!
It is my pleasure to write this review, afterall they deserve it!
W.O.T.M. Michelle

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkemling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We arrived with 2 friends who had found the hotel and we were all met as if we were old friends. Bright, friendly, knowledgeable staff greeted us and helped us settle into a beautiful large 2 bdrm 2 level suite with screened in decks just steps away from the ocean! It was heavenly! As Hotel Guests we had the 2 for 1 wine and free delicious appetizer each evening in their wonderful restaurant, as well as their free Continental breakfast where we met other guests who were equally pleased with their accomodations. We were able to even dine in our own suite using the very well equipped kitchen. It was St Patrick's Day while we were there and everyone was so friendly on Anna Maria Island, especially some guests at the Moose Lodge across the street!! The hotel is on Bridge Street which is lined with small boutiques leading to a walk out on the Bradenton Pier where we watched boats go by in a very lovely setting. We did eat at the restaurant and would recommend it. Try the Coconut Shrimp! We also ate at the Sandbar Restaurant which was also very good. We went for a drive to St Armand's Circle and ate at Hemingway's Retreat which is a lovely Key-West-Type restaurant located upstairs above some lovely stores. We will def return to Bridgewalk and hopefully stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KanataLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

What a nice little spot we found on the Beach in Bradenton! The staff were all very helpful for our 3-day stay and the little perks the BridgeWalk offered were all tremendous! The on-site restaurant was delicious and had good prices on food AND beverages with a good selection of wines. Our room was spacious, had a little fridge/microwave and sink with a good stock of silverware and dishes. The room was clean and bright and overlooked the historic district on Anna Maria Island with the beach and shopping literally right out our door. I've been to plenty of places in Florida and I plan to return real soon!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrSteven47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

This hotel has everything we look for when we travel! Comfort, cleanliness, friendly and efficient staff and a location that can't be beat! Beautifully appointed, modern and tastefully decorated rooms. The suite we stay in has everything but our toothbrushes and clothing!
Can't wait to get back to enjoy the view of both the ocean and the bay! We loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livingnicely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We had a girls weekend away from all the stresses of life. We had a wonderful time and came back home relaxed and refreshed. Everyone was wonderful! We even went para sailing - WOW!! I cannot wait to go back again. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsm0032725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
966 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.6 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $164 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. Ride a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing