We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay on florida's west coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
bradenton, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay on florida's west coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

everything was as expected. the room was well kept (remodeled sometime in the last few years). all tile floors, plenty of room for 2 king beds.
location is great, walk across the street to the gulf of mexico, dine and any 1 of about 5 restaurants within 1 block.
they included a bunch of freebies including 2 free rounds of putt putt golf (1 block away), 2 hours kayak rental, 2 1/2 hour bike rentals, free appetizer at a restaurant.

if you are traveling with kids you will want to do your playing at the beach as the pool is small and really only useful for a nice dip to rinse or cool off.

overall it was a pleasant visit and we would go again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disccatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    127
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
215
265
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

We stayed here for several nights. The location is great. Lots of great restaurants, and shops. If you sleep in past the 9:30 cutoff of continenetal breakfast, there is a great lttle French Creperie restaurant. The little shops around the hotel are very resonably priced for a tourist area. The staff is soo accomodating. Free tickets for several local attractions. The putt putt golf across the street is a big hit with the kids. You are right next door to a convienent store. Their is a great pool on property when you get tired of the beach, which is right across the street. Pool toys, beach towels, beach chairs, beach rafts, all are provided upon request at no additional charge. We were there the same weekend of the wedding and did not have any trouble with noise. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the kids loved the hideaway wall bed.
Everything was very clean.
I highly recommend Bridgewalk and we will definately return!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123chico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

There is absolutely NO sound insulation between the rooms. You can hear EVERYTHING in the rooms on either side PLUS upstairs. Plus the floors throughout are tiled, there's no carpet to keep the noise down. We heard conversations from the other guests who were talking in normal volumes, not to mention TVs, showers, toilets, babies crying. After hours there was quite a ruckus as well with people screaming in the street outside the hotel. We were only staying one night following a friend's wedding. We only live about an hour away, but wanted to avoid drinking at the wedding and driving home. Thought we'd try a little get-away weekend. Not to be.....It was SO SO SO horribly noisy, that at midnight we couldn't take it anymore and packed up and drove home. A terrible waste of money and a bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

My wife and I stayed four nights. We had a wonderful time. The staff was more than gracious and helpful. Anything we asked was granted! The room was clean and spacious. There was nothing missing from the kitchen or our room. The view of this quaint historic town and water was wonderful. We will make this our destination again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WrightFlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

We get to the check-in desk and we are handed a bunch of coupons. The clerk tells us about all the amenities around town and where we can go for some fun, catch the sunset and the moon rise.

The location is fantastic, right across the street from the beach, right on Bridge Street.

The breakfast in the morning was a much better continental spread than what I've had elsewhere. And the staff was so friendly!!!

The room was spacious and clean! Not a single complaint there! The shower was huuuuge and the jacuzzi was big. Lots of sunshine, screened in porch, tons of amenities. I would stay here again and recommend it highly!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

Great place with a great staff. The location is right on historic bridge st. with many great shops, bars and restaurants. It is right across from the beach with chairs provided. A large enclosed porch to hang with friends and have a few. We stayed out on the patio kinda late listening to music with no complaints. There is a free trolly that takes you all over the island, so park your car and leave it. The rooms were very clean and the cleaning and hotel staff were great to deal with. This is a great place to come and enjoy west Fla. My only complaint is we weren't staying longer. Robert Morse Waterford, NY

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Brotherbob1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT MYERS
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Queen Palm building. We enjoyed our weekend getaway at BridgeWalk so much that we're booking another one for our anniversary in Oct. We agree with "anony" that the postal workers were somewhat noisy but it didn't ruin our stay there. We were anxious to get to the beach anyway. There are several bars, restaurants and even
a marina & fishing pier within walking distance of the Bridgewalk. The beach is awesome with sugar fine sand. As for the comment left from "protozoider" all I can say is who needs internet acess while on vacation! This is not a seedy motel and if you looked you would have clearly seen the pool behind the office! This is a small complex and the pool is clearly visible. Anyway...........we really enjoyed walking to the nearby shops, restaurants & ice-cream parlor each evening. The units (which are fully equipped) were extremely clean and the staff was friendly & curtious! We are residents of Fort Myers, Fl so I know for a fact that in Turtle season anyone living (or any business) near the beach may not have their lights on. I must say that we walked every evening and had no trouble seeing our way to our unit.
I look forward to my return to the Bridgewalk.
D & N K.

  • Liked — Everything you need is within walking distance.
  • Disliked — Some noise in the morning from the postal service next door.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sun-en-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
3.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Property: BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Address: 100 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, continental breakfast each morning, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. We also provide a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing