We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly welcome, excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome, excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We wanted the kids to experience Classic American hospitality and we got it here in bucket loads. We took their "town house" as we hadn't pre-booked so were restricted on rooms... But it was well worth the extra!! Whilst in the middle of it all noise was not an issue and the (supervised) DIY waffles were a real hit with the kids.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank IanArmstrongUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    142
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
235
317
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

With so many choices her at Anna Maria Island I feel like we hit the jackpot!! So close to everything we needed, friendly staff and so cozy!!! Easy beach access and toys and umbrellas for the beach were provided, laundry room was nice so i went home with clean clothes!1

Room Tip: There were stairs in our room, and a jacuzzi tub if these things are a plus or a minus for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whosoever2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My vacation could be exactly what I wanted once again and damn if Kathy wasn't the travel agent at the desk. You can not beat the love and care of this hotel it is the number one destination for a now Floridian when shopping for a perfect vacation. This hotel offers class act and perfect accommodations. I am so antipsting my visit in august and again in October. And there just might get a September visit thrown in lol

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ppamm581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I spent one night there last weekend with family living in Florida. It was my first time back after I stayed there four years ago for a wedding on Anna Maria Island. I stayed in a two bedroom, two floor town house. It was great to have a full kitchen and the screened in veranda. The hotel provides beach chairs and umbrellas making the trip to the beach across the street super easy. My cousin who lives in Florida is planning to go back for a longer stay. You can walk to many restaurants and cute shops. I highly recommend this place. It feels like you are staying in a house.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

the bridge walk hotel is a great facility for a short escape. most beach rentals are for a week but here you can rent for one night or more. when we have more time we will go back longer.
nice little beach town, good restaurants and little boutique across the street from a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a great holiday in Anna Maria Island, what a relaxed location, and best part of our holiday, the hotel was just across the road from one of the most fantastic beaches I have ever been on, and the sea was just beautiful to swim in (warm and crystal clear). The room / bathroom we had was very large and clean with a large patio area where we enjoyed have a meal on a few of our nights there. A continental type breakfast was available and was included in the price. Deck chairs and beach towels are provided in the rooms, and umbrellas were available in the hotel to bring to the beach to provide shade from the sun. Staff were very friendly and gave us a good orientation as to what is there to see. A free little trolley bus runs up and down the length of the island. Down the road from the hotel was a restaurant on the pier which we enjoyed eating at gazing at the sea. We didn't try the pool as didn't see the point as the sea was on the door step.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eamonnquinn_ir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you and I LOVE your pictures. Pictures capture the beach and the perfect sunset over the bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just got back from spending 2 nights at BridgeWalk. Wonderful location across from the beach. We had a suite with a king size Murphybed that was extremely comfortable!! Everything was very clean and inviting. It was convenient to several restaurants and bars. As was stated by other people the pool is kind of small, but very clean and the beach is right across the street. Will definetly stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
3.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Property: BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Address: 100 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, continental breakfast each morning, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. We also provide a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing