We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location, and friendly hotel with large rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location, and friendly hotel with large rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a great holiday in Anna Maria Island, what a relaxed location, and best part of our holiday, the hotel was just across the road from one of the most fantastic beaches I have ever been on, and the sea was just beautiful to swim in (warm and crystal clear). The room / bathroom we had was very large and clean with a large patio area where we enjoyed have a meal on a few of our nights there. A continental type breakfast was available and was included in the price. Deck chairs and beach towels are provided in the rooms, and umbrellas were available in the hotel to bring to the beach to provide shade from the sun. Staff were very friendly and gave us a good orientation as to what is there to see. A free little trolley bus runs up and down the length of the island. Down the road from the hotel was a restaurant on the pier which we enjoyed eating at gazing at the sea. We didn't try the pool as didn't see the point as the sea was on the door step.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eamonnquinn_ir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you and I LOVE your pictures. Pictures capture the beach and the perfect sunset over the bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    142
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
235
318
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just got back from spending 2 nights at BridgeWalk. Wonderful location across from the beach. We had a suite with a king size Murphybed that was extremely comfortable!! Everything was very clean and inviting. It was convenient to several restaurants and bars. As was stated by other people the pool is kind of small, but very clean and the beach is right across the street. Will definetly stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynedd Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

If there is a better location on Bradenton Beach, I can't imagine. We stayed there two years in a row in one of the Suites/ full kitchen. For what you get & where you get it Bridgewalk is unbeatable. The free trolley up/down the island is great. You literally don't have to drive anywhere.

Room Tip: The higher the better & beachside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at the BridgeWalk Resort on Anna Maria Island. Here are a few pros, cons, and tips for folks to consider before booking:

Pros:
Location - the hotel is located just over the bridge and directly across from the beach.

Rooms - the rooms were quite large with a full kitchen, spacious bathroom, and plenty of room to hang out (both in the room and in the balcony). It was a good space for families. Tip: Stop at the supermarket/cvs/walgreens before crossing over the bridge and stock the fridge - we found quick breakfast and lunch options limited on the island (besides pizza!)

Bathroom: We had a large tub and a large shower - which worked out well for washing off sand. Note: We were unable to fill the whole tub with hot water (HW ran out and tub was half full - disappointing given the jacuzzi jets!)

Restaurants: The hotel is attached to a (better than expected) bar and restaurant. We didn't have the same issues with noise that folks referenced in earlier posts - the noise cut off around 10pm (and it was a busy, holiday weekend).

Cons:

Breakfast: It just wasn't good. We'd suggest grabbing some fruit or breakfast items and keeping them in the fridge in your room.

Service: The staff was very friendly - very nice - but incredibly unhelpful. They asked the right questions and smiled, but situations weren't remedied and we didn't feel that the staff went above and beyond. We did appreciate the instructions for late check-in in terms of how to use the lock box and where it was located.

Pool: It was very (very) small - it's not an alternative to the beach in that it only seats about 5-6 people and only a few folks can be in the pool at the same time. It was fully shaded and not really a place to sit in the sun.

At the end of the day, this felt like a B&B rather than a 'resort'. However, the TV's have been upgraded to flat screens (re earlier posts) and the noise situation was not a problem for us.

Tips:

Stock fridge before crossing bridge
Bring your own beach towels (if you want oversized - the towels provided are small bath towels)
Get a murphy bed room - allows for extra space
Don't expect to park in lot after check out - will make you move car (and spaces are first come, first serve on the island).
Bring bug spray - porch and restaurant was full of mosquitos at night

Room Tip: Ask for a murphy bed room - more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scm1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We come to AMI every year sometimes just for the day! We like to come and stay every summer for a few nights! We find it hard to find a place we don't have to stay for a week which is way too long for us! When we first stayed here we were skeptical about not being directly on the Beach! We were not disappointed since it was directly across the street and next to our favorite Restaurant the Beach House! The rooms are beautiful and up to date! We stay in the town home with another family and we love it! We are so excited to come back again this August! Not to mention the free continental breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you, I hope you are signed up for our Island Time Vacation Club where you earn 5% back on your room charges for future stays. If not, then sign up on our website. See you in August!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was a great facility for visiting Anna Maria Island. We stayed in 507 in the Royal Palm Bldg, a two story/2BR town home. The place was very clean and well maintained with all the extras for hanging out at the beach. The screened in verandas are very nice. The kitchen was well equipped w/ all the basics. The location was perfect. It was our first visit to AMI, so this was a perfect location; just minutes from the beach, w/ lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance, plenty to choose from, no real need for a car.
Of note, this is a busy location with lots of people around. Although not overly loud, I would not say it was quiet. It did not bother us, but it might not be ideal for families w/ small children if they need to be in bed by a certain time. One surprise was the very outdated TVs; altho there were 3, they were quite old w/ bad pictures and terrible sound. Realize no one goes to the beach to watch tv, but just trying to catch a little of the NCAA games at night was not great. It is nice to have complimentary breakfast, if possible would recommend expanding the times, pretty restrictive, and the offerings.

Room Tip: We were warned about the possible noise from the live music at the surrounding venues, but did not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We appreciate the time you spent to write a review for our property and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to mention that we are in the process of replacing all the televisions with flat screens and at the beginning of May we are moving from satellite tv to cable so when you return you should see these changes in place =).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Our Bradenton Beach wedding was awesome, our stay at the BridgeWalk included. We invited several out of town family and friends to arrive 3 days before the wedding. The place was spot on perfect, from the professional staff to property cleanliness. The Bridge Street merchants offer something for everybody. No need to dress up, flip flops, shorts, t shirt and chill.

The town of Bradenton Beach makes up a portion of Anna Maria Island, just voted #3 Island in the USA by loyal Trip Advisor visitors. We are going back for more R and R real soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Love to hear that your wedding guests enjoyed their time with us and we look forward to your return for a little "Rand R!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
3.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Property: BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Address: 100 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, continental breakfast each morning, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. We also provide a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing