We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bird's Nest Apts(Bradenton Beach)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
$188
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rush Inn(Bradenton Beach)
Island Time Inn(Bradenton Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
667
193
29
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
193
29
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge walkmurphy bedparking attendantgreat locationqueen palmacross the streetpost officebreakfast roomparking lot attendantswithin walking distancepalm buildingscreened in porchlive musiccomplimentary breakfastbars and restaurantslarge showerbeach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 912 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at the BridgeWalk for a couple of days and we really liked the place. Our room 501 was very spacious, two floors, the bedrooms with the on-suites on the upper floor, the kitchen/diner/sitting room on the first floor. There were two great verandas with sun beds, chairs and tables where we spent quite some time despite the cool weather, and we had even chairs and tables by the entrance. I liked the jacuzzi in one of the bedrooms and used it every day.
Even we, like other contributors, were a bit annoyed by the music from the restaurant, but actually only one evening when the volume was turned up far too much. The other evenings we were not bothered. It is not the music, it is when they seem to blow the speakers that one gets upset.
The hotel is located perfectly well in between the gorgeous beach and the romantic pier.
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. I would gladly return, even for a longer stay than our five days.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Golden butterflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The resort was nice but they said that there would be music playing at the Bridge Walk Bistro from 7:oo to 10:00. Loud college aged music blared until 10:30. Then college kids hooted and hollered until 3:30am and we got no sleep. If you are over thirty don't stay there. It's horrible! It's the worst hotel stay I've ever had.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

A majority of our guests are over 30 years old and are either couples with grown children or families with young children. We did recently host a college swim team for their rigorous training that kicks off their season. However, this is only once a year and we have never had a single issue with this team in the past 10 years. I had been contacted over email by this guest with the same information and followed up with a request for more information since I could not confirm this person's reservation by name, and received no response. I am not sure that this guest even stayed with us.

Bridge Street is a very active, energized location since it is where most people come to shop, eat and play. Bridgewalk is family friendly and we make every effort to keep it that way. We look forward to you researching our property more thoroughly than just this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I flew in from North Carolina to stay here Dec 11-15. I never write reviews about anything, but what an amazing place to stay! I stayed in the Sable Palm room and what a room it was. The living area and kitchen area are extremely large, off of the kitchen is a balcony that gives you a great view of the gulf. The bedroom is just as nice as the living area. Equipped with a very comfortable king bed and of course the hot tub. If you decide to stay here, definitely utilize the hot tub! There are plenty of things to do around the hotel at night if you don't want to drive anywhere, great restaurants! The bar across from the building is pretty cool as well! It has live music every night but please don't that deter you from staying here. They are usually done by 9:30. The staff at this hotel are amazing as well!I enjoyed it so much that I plan on returning in February.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel this review. We and our staff greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

What a wonderful stay we had at BridgeWalk. We arrived late, but the gentleman who was on duty helped me retrieve my key, and even offered to carry our suitcases up "on the house"! He remembered us two days later as well. Everyone in the office was helpful and friendly. The resort itself is beautiful. Although we were not the only ones there, the rooms are placed so there are only four to a floor, which makes it seem very private. Each room has a small lanai, adding to the private feeling. The room itself was immaculate, well furnished, and felt like a small apartment! We had a queen and murphy bed which were both quite comfortable, a small sink with microwave, fridge, countertop, and cabinets stocked with plates, glasses, mugs, and silverware. The bathroom had a large shower in addition to lots of room on the counter. We could hear the fog horn and the birds in the morning. We did not use the restaurant or the kids activities. Lovely, lovely stay. I highly recommend this hotel and will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Don't worry about it; all the rooms seem well placed.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank we3intampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We visited Anna Maria Island for the day and ended up staying the night at this great hotel.
The room was huge. It had a microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, sink and all the utensils
you would need to dine. The floors were tile. The bathroom was very large with a shower and Jacuzzi tub. This room had a big balcony that was all screened in and it overlooked Bridge Street. We loved that. The balcony had a table for four and two lounge chairs. They offered a continental breakfast in the lobby. We usually stay at the "sister" hotel, The silver Surf but they are renovating it. We were very pleased with our stay and will
definitely stay again!
The Anna Maria beach is beautiful. We are frequent visitors. The hotel is close to many restaurants, bars and gift shops. Love it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews