We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“BYOJ and blanket” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BYOJ and blanket”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I Stayed at the Bridgewalk resort from April 13 to April 19, 2012. Our Aparto was in the Royal Palm Building. Very clean. The room amenities were great. I had doubts about the pull down bed but those doubts were... laid to rest. Super comfortable bed. Soft but firm. Great to come back from the beach and have a full fridge and not have to worry about where you're getting your next meal. Plenty of dishes, utensils, cups, pitchers and the like. Lots of space in the room for two normal sized adults. Sitting area and chairs at the bar. Jacuzzi was nice. Shower is big enough for two. (Too much info?) The screened veranda was nice to sit on and just chill. Parking was not an issue for me but parking is at a premium around dinnertime. Plan accordingly. The drunks on Bridge street late at night can get loud. I was awaken by screaming drunks on two different nights and we were there on a slow week. Also the complimentary breakfast had no orange juice. Hello! Florida! No orange juice? Oh! and bring a blanket if you can. The beach chairs are meh.

Room Tip: Great location if you don't feel like driving while you're on vacation relaxing. Plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thehamoftruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    142
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
235
317
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

My fiance and I spent last weekend (Apr 27-May1) at the BridgeWalk and were very pleased with every aspect of the resort! I recieved a call a few weeks before our visit to see if we would be okay with an upgrade to a suite from our two queen room at no charge to accomodate a party of four arriving the same weekend. The woman asked, since I would be staying with my fiance, if I would like the housekeeping to arrange rose petals and tea candle lights prior to our arrival, again at no charge. Well, needless to say, my fiance loved it and so did I.
The room had a jacuzzi and a king-sized Murphy/pull-down bed (super comfortable, btw!), both with rose petals and candles.
Any complaints about noise, parking, or drunks were not anything I would complain about, or find shocking on any island resort. We had no parking issues, didn't get woken by drunks, and you're gonna hear dumpsters getting emptied on virtually any resort.
Everything was PERFECT, the staff was incredibly nice and accomodating, the beach is right accross the street, and we would stay again in an instant!!! Also, the Bistro out front has great food, drink, and service!

Room Tip: Didn't have time to check out or even use the fitness center. There is a free trolley service o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Tradewinds last weekend for a few days and couldn't have been happier with our choice! They asked if we would mind upgrading to a bigger suite to accomodate a party of four for the same price, which was great! The suite had a jacuzzi and king Murphy bed (suprisingly comfortable like my bed at home). The woman also asked, since I was coming with my fiance, if I would want rose petals and tea candle lights at no charge...PERFECT!!! The bistro out front had great food, music, and service. I would have to disagree with any issues parking or loud drunks--maybe we just lucked out on our long weekend. Also, there is a free trolley service on the island that runs until 10 pm we found very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We spent three nights at BridgeWalk and could not have been more pleased. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The location is ideal. Just across the street from the beach and next store to a lovely bar/restaurant. The room was HUGE. We had a king size bed and for good measure a king size murphy bed, too! There's a lovely screened in patio, kitchenette and mini fridge. Park was not a problem and walking distance from all that Bradenton Beach has to offer. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean, big, close to everything. Beach access is just across the street. Great resturants walking distance. Lots to do. My one issue. If you require internet access for what ever reason, it is hit and miss. Sometimes it works and other times it doesn't. Slow when it works. Might work better if you're closer to the office. Other than that, I'd visit again.

Room Tip: get close to officefor good internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ysottot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

What an amazing hotel, in an amazing location. Very happy we decided to stay on Bridge Street. Walking distance to the beach, and several wonderful restaurants. I woudn't recommend the bistro attached to the hotel...it was ok for happy hour/drinks, but the food was very average and our server was terrible. For some reason the cleaning crew skipped our room on one day, not really sure why. Other than that, the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are huge. Bonus that they come with beach chairs, umbrellas, and towesl. Will defintiely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
184 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just had a nice family and very relaxing vacation at the Bridgewalk. The hotel rooms and pool were very clean and the maid service was very good. Continential breakfast was a hit and served us well. The hotel is located in a nice area, close to the beaches, pier, shops, etc.... We found this great for what we were looking for: relaxing, not so much the hustle/bustle of the kind of beaches you find in the Mid-Atlantic (i.e. Ocean City, MD, NJ, etc..) with all the 18-30 yr olds partying 24/7. This is more of a family location for very young kids or the older generation. The waves are great for the young beginners trying to build their confidence. If you have teenagers you might want to look for a more exciting location with the boardwalks and amusement rides.

Room Tip: away from the main street or bar/lounge (i.e. room 511) if you want quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c12pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
3.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Property: BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Address: 100 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, continental breakfast each morning, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. We also provide a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing