We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My fiance and I spent last weekend (Apr 27-May1) at the BridgeWalk and were very pleased with every aspect of the resort! I recieved a call a few weeks before our visit to see if we would be okay with an upgrade to a suite from our two queen room at no charge to accomodate a party of four arriving the same weekend. The woman asked, since I would be staying with my fiance, if I would like the housekeeping to arrange rose petals and tea candle lights prior to our arrival, again at no charge. Well, needless to say, my fiance loved it and so did I.
The room had a jacuzzi and a king-sized Murphy/pull-down bed (super comfortable, btw!), both with rose petals and candles.
Any complaints about noise, parking, or drunks were not anything I would complain about, or find shocking on any island resort. We had no parking issues, didn't get woken by drunks, and you're gonna hear dumpsters getting emptied on virtually any resort.
Everything was PERFECT, the staff was incredibly nice and accomodating, the beach is right accross the street, and we would stay again in an instant!!! Also, the Bistro out front has great food, drink, and service!

Room Tip: Didn't have time to check out or even use the fitness center. There is a free trolley service o...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
There are newer reviews for BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 811 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Tradewinds last weekend for a few days and couldn't have been happier with our choice! They asked if we would mind upgrading to a bigger suite to accomodate a party of four for the same price, which was great! The suite had a jacuzzi and king Murphy bed (suprisingly comfortable like my bed at home). The woman also asked, since I was coming with my fiance, if I would want rose petals and tea candle lights at no charge...PERFECT!!! The bistro out front had great food, music, and service. I would have to disagree with any issues parking or loud drunks--maybe we just lucked out on our long weekend. Also, there is a free trolley service on the island that runs until 10 pm we found very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We spent three nights at BridgeWalk and could not have been more pleased. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The location is ideal. Just across the street from the beach and next store to a lovely bar/restaurant. The room was HUGE. We had a king size bed and for good measure a king size murphy bed, too! There's a lovely screened in patio, kitchenette and mini fridge. Park was not a problem and walking distance from all that Bradenton Beach has to offer. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean, big, close to everything. Beach access is just across the street. Great resturants walking distance. Lots to do. My one issue. If you require internet access for what ever reason, it is hit and miss. Sometimes it works and other times it doesn't. Slow when it works. Might work better if you're closer to the office. Other than that, I'd visit again.

Room Tip: get close to officefor good internet connection.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ysottot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

What an amazing hotel, in an amazing location. Very happy we decided to stay on Bridge Street. Walking distance to the beach, and several wonderful restaurants. I woudn't recommend the bistro attached to the hotel...it was ok for happy hour/drinks, but the food was very average and our server was terrible. For some reason the cleaning crew skipped our room on one day, not really sure why. Other than that, the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are huge. Bonus that they come with beach chairs, umbrellas, and towesl. Will defintiely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just had a nice family and very relaxing vacation at the Bridgewalk. The hotel rooms and pool were very clean and the maid service was very good. Continential breakfast was a hit and served us well. The hotel is located in a nice area, close to the beaches, pier, shops, etc.... We found this great for what we were looking for: relaxing, not so much the hustle/bustle of the kind of beaches you find in the Mid-Atlantic (i.e. Ocean City, MD, NJ, etc..) with all the 18-30 yr olds partying 24/7. This is more of a family location for very young kids or the older generation. The waves are great for the young beginners trying to build their confidence. If you have teenagers you might want to look for a more exciting location with the boardwalks and amusement rides.

Room Tip: away from the main street or bar/lounge (i.e. room 511) if you want quite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c12pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We just returned from 5 nights at the BridgeWalk. Very enjoyable stay. Clean, large apartment. Whirlpool tub and very large shower. Plenty of towels, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion supplied. Well equiped, modern kitchen. Coffee, dish soap provided in kitchen. There is a Publix down the road and many restaurants within walking distance. Large screened porch with 2 chaise lounges, a large table and 4 chairs. Plenty of drawers for storage. Pull down King bed was ok. 3 small pillows -- could have used more or larger ones. There was a chair and love seat -- certainly adequate, just not very comfortable. There was a continental breakfasted served each morning with great Belgian Waffles. Daily newspaper was also available. Pool is small, but also not many people use it, so size was fine. The beautiful beach is right across the street. There are small beach chairs and some umbrellas made available for use by the hotel, as well as small, well used beach towels. People are nice and good housekeeping. Good value.

Room Tip: 1 building has an elevator. Full kitchen was nice in the aparto. Liked the 3rd floor for sun on th...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunloverDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
966 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.6 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $164 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. Ride a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing