We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
dallas/fort worth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 23, 2009

My fiance and I had no idea what we were going to do for our wedding. We tossed around ideas from a quiet ceremony in our backyard to a destination wedding in Mexico. We read an article in USA Today about Anna Maria Island. It looked beautiful and we knew that was where we wanted to get married. The next step was picking a resort to accommodate 30-40 guests with all different budgets and room needs. The Tortuga Inn was the absolute perfect place! I cannot express how wonderful this place is. It is rare that you find a place in which the accommodations are exactly like the pictures and description found in brochures or online. We rented out all the Bay side rooms. They were clean, up-to-date and very spacious. Everything we needed was there (washer/dryer, kitchen utensils, etc) Having our own private pool and spa was just the icing on the cake. We loved our stay so much that we extended our 8 days to 10. We were thrilled we were able to continue our stay at the Tortuga. We moved from the large 2 bedroom, 2 bath Bay (unit #157) to the Gulf View (unit #218). It was great! The views are fantastic. A short walk across the 2-lane main drive and you are on the private beach of the Tortuga. Great restaurants and attractions within walking distance. The Tortuga is very comfortable, relaxing and quiet. Thanks to everyone at the Tortuga for answering all our questions prior to arrival and continuing the great service while we were there. Our guests loved the Tortuga as well and we are all planning a return trip. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. We highly recommend the Tortuga and Anna Maria Island! Wishing you happy and safe traveling!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traham01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    145
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
384
330
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Sometimes when you check out a resort or hotel online, the pictures are very different from the facility when you check in. Not so at the Tortuga Inn. Our condo was wonderful! It was furnished beautifully and was so spacious. Double showerheads in the shower - WOW!!!! The pool in the middle of our middle was great - private and just big enough to be able to swim in. 3 pools on the property. Everyone associated with the Inn was friendly, helpful, and made you feel welcome. Had a great time fishing off the dock and enjoying the beach. Everything you could want was there. Great restaurants close by. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieWinterPark_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole ,Fl.
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2009

This place is even more amazing than their virtual tour! By far the nicest place on Anna Maria Island and the staff particularly Janet were extremely patient and accommodating with our needs! I've lived in Madeira Beach (seminole) for 22 yrs and have traveled all over Florida ,nothing compares to the Tortuga...nothing!
Whoever designed and finished this place hit a Grand Slam!..and the location...well...it speaks for itself!
Amazing restaurants within walking distance ..just ask Janet for the local faves !
2 Thumbs-up plus all the fingers and toes!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSRJamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandemere, nc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2009

My husband and I went here for our honeynoon in May. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a unit that had a great view of the bay. The breezes on the screened porch, which was decorated just as nicely as the entire place. The furniture, the pictures, vases,the bathroom was huge, the kitchen was awesome,etc...I could live here. We will be back with friends and family. The location access to the beach was right across the street from the pool. And a couple of great outdoor eateries within walking distance. Visit Tortuga Inn Soon. You will love it!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacyVandemere_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights.. We stayed in a deluxe 2 bed/2 ba apt. It was really spacious and beautiful inside. It had everything you could want.. We had a lovely spacious enclosed balcony which was beautifully furnished too. The parking was below us which was very handy when the rain came on and you could get into your car without getting wet. There was a pier leading onto Sarasota Bay. This was great for fishing. The gentleman in reception was very helpful and helped my children set up their rods. The reception staff were all so helpful and nothing was too much bother. On the other side of the property was the Guif of Mexico where you could relax on the Tortuga's beach. I thought from photographs that the main swimming pool was larger than it was. This however was always quite so it was not a problem getting a lounger. There was Wifi was was useful also.
I had assumed that a property of this standard would have had security deposit box in the apartment. but It did not. I would have liked for peace of mind to have had one to store passports, tickets etc. This is not meant as a reflection on the Tortuga's staff though.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zed1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

We arrived on a Friday and checked into our resort. We booked a one bedroom room at the Tortuga Inn. An older Beach Resort located directly across the street from the beach. Tortuga and many of the other resorts offered their own personal lounging areas for hotel guests. These areas included complimentary beach towels, beach umbrellas and chaise lounge chairs. We booked the least expensive room at this resort which was adjoined to another room. We had to enter the room by sliding glass door, which was rather strange. In our room we did not have air conditioning set up. It was kept cool with a cooling tower, however it did seem to get the job done. We could not locate the remote control for the television and the maid entered our room one morning unannounced. I would not recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Anna Maria. Given we paid the lowest rate friends of ours who traveled with us booked an entire unit for less than our cost.

http://www.joreviews.com/travel/anna-maria-island-fl

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodmendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katydemick, Resort Manager at Tortuga Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2009
Management response from Tortuga Property Manager
August 6, 2009
Whoops!! A maid should never be entering a room unannounced. We passed this information along to our housekeeping vendor. Maid service has always been instructed to knock loudly and announce they are entering. With your input on this incident, hopefully it will not happen again. It is unfortunate you did not call the office when you could not locate the remote. We would have been happy to assist you in this matter by either trying to locate it for you or providing you with a spare. We’re sorry you would not consider recommending our resort. We offer a very large range of accommodations and we would love to have the opportunity to have you as a guest once again; because we feel we have a beautiful resort with the cleanest and best rooms on the island. Even if you choose not to stay with us again, we hope you will return to our beautiful island and enjoy the wonderful island hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2009

Just back from a three night stay - we had a boat and wanted to launch and keep it in the water, so we were limited to where we could stay. I found Tortuga on this site. The hotel is in a perfect uncrowded location. Literally steps across the road to the beach - maybe 25 steps. And right on the bay - in fact some rooms face the bay.

Can walk to several restaurants. Towels and beach umbrellas available. Chairs on the beach - very nice beach - beautiful white sand and lots of room.

Beautiful grounds - staff were very nice and accommodating. There are three different sections - the one I stayed in was probably the oldest - but it was updated, spotless and perfect for a stay. We will definitely be back soon - as we loved the crystal clear waters of the area, beautiful beaches and sand. The hotel also has a pool. Beds were comfy too. You felt like you were in a tropical area for a vacation - and we were!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckyladyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
951 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Resort
Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing