We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort for a family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best resort for a family reunion”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the tortuga this past october. Nestled between the gulf and the bay, it is clean, spacious and the staff is very friendly. This was the finest family reunion we have ever had and have made plans to return next year for even more fun.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    145
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
384
329
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Gardens apartments are top notch. Clean and spacious. We stayed with another couple and still had our privacy as bedrooms are on opposite ends of the suite. Our friends from Pennsylvania had not been to the area and they loved it!

Room Tip: Gardens apts are more luxurious. Suggest you share with another couple rather than get a single room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSUJOHNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Tortuga Resort is the one and only place to stay when you go to Anna Maria Island, Bradenton, or Sarasota Florida. This is the most relaxing, convenient, friendly, place you could stay. Let me tell you that I am a clean freak when it comes to rooms and pools, Tortuga never let's me down. You have every thing you need, kitchen stocked, all you need is food, if you don't want to cook there are plenty of places to eat, all price ranges. A variety of room sizes, and prices, you will find what you need. If you have children, there are rooms that have separate bedrooms, you can put them to bed and still enjoy yourself! I can not say enough about this resort, you will never be sorry. If you decide to not use the pool, just cross the street and go to the beach! It's so nice to sit relax and enjoy the water. This resort has everything, also if you need anything they are willing to help in any way. The staff is so friendly and they are very nice people that never loose the personal touch. That is very important, you never want to be treated like just a number. You will never be disappointed with the Tortuga Inn. Also they keep improving and adding things that add to your comfort. We never stay any where else and we have family on the Island and in Bradenton. Try it you will return every chance you get. Nancy Schneider, Des Plaines, il.

Room Tip: They even have rooms with an elevator if needed, for old people like me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My fiance and I were finishing up a week in Siesta Key when we decided that we'd like to stay one more night. However, all of the hotels on the beach were booked. Knowing the area, we decided to look north to Anna Maria Island. I remembered that one of my co-workers really loved Tortuga Inn and so I called them. Alec was super-friendly and was able to secure one of their studios for us for the next day. We arrived and were greeted with the same friendliness. While getting our room ready, they had towels and chairs on the beach (which is directly across the street) for us to use until check-in, which was a plus! It would be nice if the city could put in a crosswalk of some type as traffic gets a little busy crossing that road. Time to head to the room - when I hear the word "studio" I usually think small. Not so here! A huge walk-in shower and bath area, full-size kitchen and spacious bed/sitting area awaited us. Immaculate and tastefully appointed, we wished we'd had more time to stay. The one small detail that could use updating would be the television. A little too small to see from the comfort of our bed at night. We are definitely looking forward to a return trip!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have semi-private, fenced courtyards. However, we were perfectly happy with o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oot&Aboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This resort is a gem! Beautiful views, the rooms are lovely and the décor is first class. Very nice location with casual restaurants within walking distance. From the staff to the guests everyone is friendly and cordial. I was there twice, once in May and once in October and plan on making it at least a yearly visit. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay, in the back with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Spotless clean rooms and everything you need and across road crystal blue waters and White sand, very friendly staff, I booked after spending a day there and wanting to stay somewhere to have another day at the beach the following day they were most helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I would highly recommend Tortuga to everyone. Absolutely beautiful property amazing staff and some of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. Spent the days on the beach watching the dolphins showing off and shelling. Comfortable beds. My husband and I have stayed here twice in the past two months.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cttraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
949 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Resort
Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing