We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tortuga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Gate Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Time Inn(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveler rating
713
150
47
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
150
47
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe palm courtanna maria islandacross the streetgarden apartmentfull kitchenpartial viewbedroom bathhotel roomfree trolleywasher and dryernext yearget awayhome away from homelaundry roomrestaurants and shopslounge chairstrolley stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 940 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I would highly recommend Tortuga to everyone. Absolutely beautiful property amazing staff and some of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. Spent the days on the beach watching the dolphins showing off and shelling. Comfortable beds. My husband and I have stayed here twice in the past two months.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cttraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family and our two little dogs had a wonderful time at Tortuga. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with a closed in patio which was great for our pet. The rooms were surprising up to date in decor (very cute and clean) and the resort has lush tropical plants which kept us cool when were not at the beach. The beach was just a few steps away with beautiful trees, white sands, and lovely blue water. And the employees were very friendly and helpful. We can not wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights here and were quite comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. The shower was huge with twin heads and tons of hot water. The resort was a very short walk across the street to a beautiful beach with great sunsets!. The pool was heated and clean. Everyone in the office was very friendly and helpful. The few negatives we have may not bother some. The balcony outside of our door did give us a partial view of the Gulf. However, it was very narrow, shared by 2 other units, and furnished with two small plastic chairs and a small plastic table-not really a place you would like to relax in. Also, both of our neighbors smoked on the balcony which was bothersome. The windows of our unit faced the balcony so we needed to keep the blinds closed all of the time to have any privacy. Wifi was available but very sporadic. We shared the connection with the office and the connection was very slow and we were often bumped off. The TV in the room was very small and mounted high on the wall-probably would not have mattered if we hadn't wanted to watch the World Series.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank becsbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our first trip to the resort was in April for a family wedding. Had a wonderful time with excellent service and a very friendly staff. My husband and I came back for a "getaway" vacation in October and knew this would be the place we would always come back to when we needed to relax, enjoy the beautiful view of the Gulf.

Room Tip: The second floor room with a partial view of the Gulf was quiet and very relaxing.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We tried this place based on the excellent TripAdvisor reviews and they were right. It's on a beach that is not too crowded, and friendly for families, couples, everyone. The room is nice, not fancy, kind of retro. The real attraction is the dedicated beach, with free beach chairs and a nice shelter house. Clear warm water, go in and out as much as you want.
Service was in fact excellent. Decent wifi. Have to travel a little to a restaurant but that was okay for us. Little cafe in the hotel sells low quality small coffees for $2. Go to Publix and use the little fridge and save some money.
We would return to this place.

Room Tip: There's a nice courtyard so even the cheap rooms are decent.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews