We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
“Bit of Paradise!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Tortuga Beach Resort is perfect for a wedding. Our daughter just got married on Sept. 14, 2013 there. We came a day early to relax and enjoy some quality downtime with our daughter. We loved staying in the penthouse. The staff was so nice and helpful. They catered to our every need. The wedding on the beach and the reception could not have been any better. It was a dream come true for us to give our daughter and her new husband. We are looking forward to our next visit. It cant come soon enough!

Room Tip: The garden apartments are beautiful!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    145
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
382
329
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I stay here quite often and it is the ONLY place on AMI that we will stay. It is super clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful. The private beach is just across the street and beyond beautiful. We love it here and couldn't ask for anything to be better!

Room Tip: We have stayed in a good variety of rooms and I don't think any room is better than another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June2010Mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Tortuga Inn Beach Resort is the Best Place on earth! With your whole family or with your best friend. This beautiful, clean, home away from home sanctuary, is The place for your next vacation! And the staff....there are no words! Other than AMAZING!!!! So friendly and they will do everything they can to make your vacation the best one ever!

Room Tip: We have stayed in almost every room and we believe you can't go wrong in any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was the first time we've been to Anna Maria Island. We like the resort setting so selected Tortuga because of that reason. The staff greeted us as if we've been long time friends. They were very helpful and went out of their way to assist with my mother who has health issue. Very spacious room with everything we needed. Cleaning staff was very thorough and efficient. We'll definitely be back sooner than we expected. Lovely place. Even the bed was comfy. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Paradise! It was an awesome stay here at Tortuga. Friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful view. Walking distance to wonderful places to eat. It was a very comfortable, relaxing and CALMING time. Can't wait to make a return trip.

Room Tip: There is no"bad" room. All have access to beach and pool. What's not to love?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent a fun weekend with no worries at the Tortuga. All you need to bring is your suit and perhaps some sunscreen. Everything else is provided. Walk carefully across the street to the beach where chairs and unbrellas are there waiting for you.
The suites are fully equipped with everything you could possibly need or want
Beautiful sunsets
The staff is accommodating and friendly.
Close to all the great restaurants on Anna Maria

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was our second time to escape to Tortuga. Our family stayed here about two years ago, tried another Florida vacation spot last year and decided we would never stay ANYWHERE but TORTUGA BEACH RESORT. The room was great. Beautifully decorated with a kitchen full of everything we needed to dine in when we wanted. We fished off the pier in the back everyday!! Caught fish that we fed to "oscar" the heron, had a manatee come over to play and dolphins race around in front of us!! Tortuga even "arranged" for rainbows while we fished. We visited the pristine white beach every morning, noon, and night, and played in the pool in between. We feel EVERYONE should find this tropical paradise escape. Tortuga is for couples, families, it's for you!!! My family will be back soon!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CallalilyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
940 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
373 reviews
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Resort
Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing