We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed during spring break, always a busy time for a vacation. We stayed here with two other families, that had their own condos. Tortuga Beach Resort was absolutely terrific. We had a two bedroom condo that was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Even during the busy spring break season the whole resort was, clean, comfortable, and quite. The staff was very kind and accommodating and always guided us to the best restaurants. The resort's location is great. It is walking distance to the Bridge Street area. Also, there is a stop for the free bus is right outside the resort. You can take the bus to the north end of the island and shop in the cute pier area, and leave your car. How handy!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 926 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have been to the Tortuga Beach Resort several times and each time gets better and better. The staff is always friendly and attentive. And, now they have a wonderful cafe that comes in handy when you're craving a latte' first thing in the morning The new tiki bar by the pool is also a welcome convenience especially on hot days when you need an icy cold beverage. The beach was particularly inviting this past May with cool, clear water that was as smooth as glass. Truly, the combinaton of the Tortuga Beach Resort and the beautiful beach made for an unforgettable getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatorgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was my third time staying at the Tortuga. As always, it was a great experience. We had the villas (159-259). It had it's own private pool. This place is very affordable and comfortable. We went through more beach towels that humanly possible...and no complaints from the staff. They cleaned our grill for us every day and the pool deck. Truly a very enjoyable time. My only complaint would be the beds are a little hard for my taste.

I would recommend the Tortuga to any large family or group of friends. I'll be back for sure!!

Room Tip: Any room by the pool will be a little noisy. The rooms by the inter coastal are more quiet....if tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzo813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Everything about this resort is top-notch. We just spent 5 days there in May and will be returning in July for another 5 days - our fifth time there. Every unit is beautiful and clean. Everything is provided for a day at the beach and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We live in a comparable area near Naples but still choose to visit Anna Maria Island for vacations. It is a special place for us and we always look forward to returning. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent five nights at the Toruga Beach the end of April and enjoyed it very much. Our room was very clean and fresh, the pool was great and so was the private beach with beach chairs and umberalls. Even though we were there during "Pirates' Weekend" plus a wedding, it was still quite. The bus system on the island is very convenient and free. The small attached "cafe" was great to get sodas and adult beverages, plus they have a small beverage area pool side. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a great stay at Tortuga Inn. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean, and the pools were very nice. Perfect place for couples and families. If I had any suggestions, it would be for more comfortable mattress and pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beautyfilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Really clean rooms, all the facilities you need, friendly staff and fantastic location. Only stayed 2 nights but wished we could have stayed a week. Anna Maria island is lovely, traditional Florida and a great contrast to the madness of Orlando. Swam in the sea, picked shells on the beach, hired bikes and explored and ate great local food. Bit of a trek from the UK but very much hope we will be back one day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
709 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $144 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing