We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent five nights at the Toruga Beach the end of April and enjoyed it very much. Our room was very clean and fresh, the pool was great and so was the private beach with beach chairs and umberalls. Even though we were there during "Pirates' Weekend" plus a wedding, it was still quite. The bus system on the island is very convenient and free. The small attached "cafe" was great to get sodas and adult beverages, plus they have a small beverage area pool side. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 926 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a great stay at Tortuga Inn. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean, and the pools were very nice. Perfect place for couples and families. If I had any suggestions, it would be for more comfortable mattress and pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beautyfilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Really clean rooms, all the facilities you need, friendly staff and fantastic location. Only stayed 2 nights but wished we could have stayed a week. Anna Maria island is lovely, traditional Florida and a great contrast to the madness of Orlando. Swam in the sea, picked shells on the beach, hired bikes and explored and ate great local food. Bit of a trek from the UK but very much hope we will be back one day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Have been coming to Tortuga for years now & we love it each and every time.

Rooms are clean (although a few paint touchups are needed here and there) and the screen porch in the Gardens building are wonderful! The one bedroom deluxe units in the Gardens buildings are fantastic...I recommend them highly.

Quick and easy walk to the beautiful beach, ample chairs and umbrellas.

We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We got married on Anna Maria Island (The Sandbar, also highly recommended!) and had beach houses rented for our wedding party and family, but we had all of our guests (~40-50ppl) stay at the Tortuga Inn, and we got great reviews from all of our guests who stayed on property. We also stayed here the night of our wedding in one of the suites that looks over the back bar - great spot and nice comfortable rooms.

The beach right across the street is fabulous! The only thing we would recommend to stay away from is the little Cafe just south of the Tortuga Inn (Gulf Drive Cafe??). It is in walking distance and looks like a great little beach bar, but we tried the place numerous times and the food and service were HORRIBLE.

But dont hold that against the Tortuga Inn. Very nice staff that was accommodating to all our needs and those of our guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quinnnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I surprised my husband, a tax accountant, with an after-tax-season trip to relax. My choice of Tortuga Inn at Bradenton Beach was the perfect option. The staff was friendly, our unit was quiet and comfortable, and best of all, we were within a quick walk to the beautiful beach as well as several restaurants. Tortuga Inn provided lounges at the beach, fluffy beach towels, and umbrellas at no extra charge. That made going across the street to the beach stress-free. We are looking forward to visiting again next April.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We returned to the Tortuga for the 5th or 6th time, I admit I was a little concerned with some of the negative comments made on this site and the changes that had been made. However, our welcome in reception was excellent, our room was fantastic (not sure why people say the rooms are dark, they are shaded - keeps them cool, you can always put a light on) overall our stay was perfect.
The new café is handy and the shop by the side of the reception keeps most things you may need. The whole place was kept clean and tidy with a pride seldom seen in hotels.
All things being equal we hope to be back in 18 to 24 months - it's a long way from the UK but well worth the mileage.

Room Tip: Depends on what you want, we have a room with a full kitchen but we tend to stay for about 10 days o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyingnurse090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
709 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $144 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing