We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tortuga Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$180
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Gate Resort(Bradenton Beach)
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
$195
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Time Inn(Bradenton Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
714
150
47
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
150
47
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe palm courtanna maria islandacross the streetgarden apartmentfull kitchenpartial viewbedroom bathhotel roomfree trolleywasher and dryernext yearget awayhome away from homelaundry roomrestaurants and shopslounge chairstrolley stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 941 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Tortuga for 3 nights while attending a wedding and were very impressed from the start. Front desk staff were friendly and while they could not accommodate an early check-in, the room was well worth the wait. It was beyond our expectations! The room was absolutely beautiful! We wished we could have stayed longer. Beach was directly across the street with easy access. We will definitely go back and will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone heading down to Florida.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We needed a room foe just one night on Mother's Day weekend....luckily we found the Tortuga abd they had an amazing 2br/2bath. Granite, crown molding dual head showers in both baths....if we would have known what a great place it was we would have definitely planned a longer stay. Our room shared a private pool with a few other rooms. We are just an hour and a half away but we will definitely return for a weekend of r&r.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Late planning and a bit of luck turned into one of the loveliest places we have ever stayed!
Visited Anna Maria Island over Easter weekend and it was absolutely the best! Tortuga Inn is nicely situated approximately center of the Island and was bright, clean, spacious and an extremely pleasant experience. The beach is gorgeous and right at your fingertips. Enjoyed exploring all of the Island and would not hesitate to stay at any of the Anna Maria Island Resorts, they have a great facebook page which keeps you up to date and wanting to return again and again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This place is the real deal. If you do your homework, Anna Maria Island is a quiet, laid back, non-party location that is ideal for a quiet getaway where you just want to relax, eat good food and enjoy an amazing beach. And this hotel makes that experience perfect! The front desk staff are the nicest, fun folk. The Gulf Room suite we were in had amazing sunset views and was a spacious, clean, quiet, well appointed home away from home. The fantastic beach is also quiet, just a short stroll away and if you're bored of the beach, the pools are also incredibly relaxing. The creperie downstairs serves good breakfast and the hotel is at a great location for walking a little south to pretty good restaurants. Even better, the free trolley stops right outside the hotel if you want to head to the north of the island to experience the good food up there too! Small(ish), privately run hotels like this are hard to find these days but this is a real find and like most things, it's not just the location, etc., it's the people that work there that also make it. Recommended! We'll be back...

Room Tip: Don't worry if your Gulf Suite is over the front car park, facing the road. You don't hear anything at night, there's a 10pm quiet curfew time.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

First of all, I love the website, which was why I chose this hotel in the first place. The Inn has excellent pictures of the rooms, and of the resort-and the pictures do not exaggerate! The rooms, pool and beach are lovely and spacious. Also, the staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. We felt very much at home, and will be returning next year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 97chipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews