We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Choose the Tortuga Gardens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tortuga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tortuga Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tortuga Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Choose the Tortuga Gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bdrm deluxe in the Tortuga Garden building. It was a beautiful two bdrm, 2 bath condo that was nicely decorated and very clean. We have previously rented houses for the week while on vacation. This year we decided to spend alittle more & stay here. It was well worth it. It was nice to be able to have hotel ammenities like the two pools or just grab a towel from Tortuga and just walk accross the street to the beach. We were there in mid January and had no problems getting a beach chair. The dining/living room area was big enough for us to invite family that lived an hour away to come and have dinner with us. Our rooms didnt have the updated TV's, but hopefully by next year they will be there - that's the only improvement I would make. Be sure to take a boat ride with Captain Kim on her pontoon boat (if you have six or less people) - my son loved getting off on the sandbar with her and finding shells.

Room Tip: Tortuga Gardens 2 bdrm/2bath deluxe The deluxe rooms had a nice whirlpool bath tub and a larger din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlieboysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    129
    38
    19
    9
See reviews for
351
299
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

The Tortuga Resort Inn is a Paradise within a Paradise ( Anna Maria Island)! Across the street from their private beach on the white sands of the Gulf, complete with lounge chairs, sand umbrellas, and beach towels, the Tortuga offers luxury 1 and 2 bedroom condos, as well as smaller suites. The pool area is beautifully maintained in a tropical landscape. This is our second consecutive year at Tortuga, 1 week in 1012 and the entire month of January in 2013. With great food, shopping, and miles of white sand beach to walk, the Tortuga is the perfect destination for ANYONE looking for Fun-in- Sun !
In addition to the wonderful surroundings, I am most impressed by the Staff. From the very helpful and lovely ladies and gentleman at the front desk, to the cleaning and maintenance folks on up to the managing partners, David and Liz. Everyone has a sincere desire to make your stay as pleasant as possible, from recommending eateries to faxing documents. This is a MUST stay when visiting Florida !
Thank you David, Liz, and the entire Tortuga Staff ! See you next year ! !
Chip, Marguerite, and Laura, from Rhode Island

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed for three nights with my wife. Beautiful property with friendly staff. We found the rooms roomy and unique with built-in book cases and beautiful artwork. Most rooms an open air central courtyard with tropical plants, palm trees, and koi ponds. Feels like staying in Hemingway's house. Our room rate was very reasonable. There are more expensive suites that face the bay or gulf. The pool is heated and the pool area is quite nice. They have a private beach just across the road with chairs and umbrellas provided by the hotel. The road is only one lane in each direction, but since it's the only north-south road on that part of the island, it can be difficult to cross because of the stream of traffic. Breakfast is not included but there is a charming french cafe on the premises that serves breakfast and lunch. . Any number of good restaurants on the island for dinner, and the Bridge Street area can even be walked to from the hotel. All in all, a little bit of paradise

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annandale,Va.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, VA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in January in Room T220. Price was extremely resonable.... about $160 a night. The room is very well laid out and a lot of thought went into maximizing the small space. We had a balcony that looked over the Gulf, shared by two other rooms, but no one occupied the rooms so it was very private. The La Petit Cafe was one floor down, so every morning we ate breakfast on the little balcony.

The beach is right across the street and there are jet skiis and sailboats you can rent. There are bikes and scooters you can also rent right next door. Restaurants are within walking distance.

The only negative... and it is a small one.... is that the road is very noisy with lots of trucks. With the windows closed, though, it is quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband I are both pilots and travel frequently. We enjoy going out west but also like the west coast of Florida. We have been flying to Anna Maria Island for years and really enjoy it. We have always stayed at the Tortuga Beach Resort. We can not say enough great things about this location. Everything is always consistently wonderful! Rooms are impeccably clean, staff is friendly and knowledgeable, perfect location within walking distance to great restaurants and the beautiful beach, and reasonable priced. Over the years we have come to know some of the staff and truly appreciate the effort and attention they have afforded us in insuring our visit to the Island is perfect. Somehow too they always manage to provide plenty of sunshine! Anyone considering the west coast of Florida, do yourself a favor and stay at Tortuga. You will be pleased and wanting to return soon! Very well run organization with an exceptional staff!

Room Tip: Room 218 and 219 Gulf View 2nd floor are right across the street from the beach. Nice size room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have stayed here many times now, in a wonderful studio room overlooking the bay. It has a wonderful bathroom and spectacular view of the water. The service was first class and the room very clean, comfortable and quiet. There are restaurants in walking distance, and the beach is just over the road. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Very quiet in rooms overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here over the New Years holiday and it was the perfect location. Short walk across the street to the ocean, we walked down the beach about 10 minutes to several restaurants, all excellent food and an ice cream shop as well as little souvenier shops. There is also a sidewalk all the way down, we always felt safe, and even a free trolly that will take you anywhere on the island. Our room was on the 2nd floor and gave a beautiful view of the very well kept landscaping. Really nice to open your door and see palms right there. The room itself was perfect, bigger than we expected (king size room) Everything was always clean and the decor was nice and comfy. All staff that we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful, always smiling :) It was a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingeast_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 836 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Resort
Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing