We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Service and Smiles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tortuga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
ambergris caye belize
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service and Smiles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We traveled from Belize and stayed at the Tortuga Beach Resort visiting our Family. When we arrived the Staff were all smiles, Welcomed us , and were so friendly! The room was beautiful and clean as well as the grounds. We hope to have our family reunion there next year! Thank-you for eveything!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palapabarandgrill07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    140
    42
    19
    9
See reviews for
370
319
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was our 2nd Christmas on AMI at the Tortuga Inn. We spontaneous decided to head south again before Christmas. We called them and they had a unit that fit our needs exactly. I am very picky about my accommodations....very clean, well-appointed, up-to-date, full kitchen, baths, etc. Two of the little things that I like are that the units we have stayed in (Bayside and Garden Deluxe Apt) are really well lit throughout the unit from overhead to lamps and all the light switches are marked as to what turns on what.....I hate constantly figuring out what switch does what and by the time you leave you finely have it figured out. You can have maid service or choose not too depending on the length of your stay. We had it included but did use it and everyday, they respected our privacy, and left clean towels, kitchen necessities and took the trash. My husband wants a place that offers the "one-stop" entertainment for our kids ranging in age from 10-17 when we aren't out doing something and the Tortuga offers that too...2 pools, the beach on the Gulf side and the boat dock to fish to your heart's desire on the Bay side. We saw dolphins everyday either Gulf side or bayside. My kids hopped from beach, to pool to dock, catching everything from redfish to grouper to puffer fish and many more. There is a beautiful Blue Heron that lives in the area and came over every time they fished to get in on the bait. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The parking is accommodating for big SUV's (not all places are). We will return in 2013.

Room Tip: The Garden Rooms are in a 2 story building with an open middle that has a pool. You can hear the pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruischster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

December 2012 my son was married on Anna Maria Island and we chose the Tortuga as the hotel for the wedding party and guests. We had an amazing experience. The staff was friendly, accomodating and extremelly helpful. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery of the property as well as the well appointed, clean, and well upkept rooms and suites. We had the opportunity to see many of the different accomodations since we had so many people at the Inn and each stayed in different buildings on the property. As a business traveler that spends more than 100 nights a year in hotels, I have to give this property one of the highest ratings. Staying here will make you smile and feel that you you got an excellent value!!! P.S. Make sure to try the crepes!!!...I I would cook breakfast for myself until I tasted the food....DELICIOUS!!!!!!

Room Tip: As I stated I was in many of the suites. I would stay in any one of them again....and plan too!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were staying at the Tortuga Beach Resort to attend a December wedding on Anna Maria Island. We had the room overlooking the bay and watched the sunrise from our room every morning. It was absolutely beautiful and incredible. Our room was clean and really, really nice. We would ask for this room again. Overall, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were able to accommodate all of our needs/requests. Loved the overall ambiance of the resort. The beach is right across the street and was great! We would definitely recommend to others and will stay there again when we come down to visit family.

Room Tip: The sunrise from the room (256) overlooking the bay is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Of all the hotels I called this was the first one that answered with a live person who was more than willing to help and didn't seem to think I was a bother with all my questions! Beverley listened to my needs, made a couple of suggestions, and they were perfect! Everyone there was friendly and accommodating! location was perfect and rooms were clean and laid out nicely. I will definitely return!

Room Tip: A room near the front pool is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was on Anna Maria Island for a wedding this December and decided to make it a vacation. I loved the tortuga, my room was nice and clean. The staff was great. The beach is a walk across the street. I utilized the free trolley for transportation all over the island. I hope I can come back soon.

Room Tip: my single room had plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Only stayed one night but I would not return. We were offered three rooms and given keys to choose. One room was occupied already and a man laid on the bed, one room we couldnt find so we ended up in the last one! Beach is quite handy across a busy road. Rooms are very crowded and enclosed without views. But the staff were pleasant and helpful.

We stayed in October when it was not busy so I would hate to be there in high season. If you are staying in the area a while I think it is better value to rent for a week at Runaway Bay condos down the road which is far more spacious and a nicer pool.

I do not think I would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyofleisure2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Resort
Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing