We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you're looking for the perfect spot to get away for a week or a weekend, look no further than the Tortuga Inn Beach Resort on Anna Maria Island. The genuine hospitality of this property is surpassed only by its beautiful surroundings. Soft, sugary white sand, gentle Gulf water, and a tranquil atmospher combine to create the perfect setting for good ol' fashoined R & R. I have been coming here for more than five years and always stay at the Tortuga Inn. It's a great place to stay whether you're planning a family vacation with the kids or a romantic weekend with your spouse. Staff is always freindly, room are always clean, and the grounds are always impeccably maintained. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else....the Tortuga is my 'home away from home'.

Room Tip: Gulf view rooms afford views of the beach from the porch area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
There are newer reviews for Tortuga Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 919 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with a variety of room options. I would recommend the 2 and 3 bedroom suites in the back half of the resort. The front half of the resort is a bit older and in need of some updates but still great to stay in.

The cell service is very bad at the resort. The wifi could use some major improvements, but that's my only real complaint.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenS_Photo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Tortuga Inn is perfect for a romantic getaway or a vacation with the family. There are many accommodation options. Our "room" was a gorgeous, spacious, well-appointed apartment, which was wonderfully well-priced, as well. The beach location is perfect. I love, love, love this little inn!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Celebrated our 19th anniversary (the 2nd here at Tortuga) in September. Off season provides a nice quiet experience. Our Dogchild always with us and one of the many reasons we love Tortuga. The weather was rainy but we had a couple of good days. Alot of standing water around the resort which you had to walk through to get to the room. No way around it. They did the best they could to remove it. We stayed in the Palm Court again in a studio, love the tropical feel with the private patios. Plenty of room and again took advantage of the full kitchen and grills. Ate in most nights to keep costs down. New check in area looked great with the granite countertop. Didn't try the new restaurant. Loved walking down to the Gulf Drive Cafe for breakfast on the patio while dolphin watching. Then walking the beach back to the resort. Spent as much time on the beach as we could with the rain. Excited to see they plan to build a new pergola on the beach. We love this place and will be back as many times as we can afford. THANKS GUYS!!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with the first floor Palm Court North or South. The South has alot of adjoining r...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gacayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We arrived very late and had one or two problems with our apartment but when we told the reception in the morning they couldn't have been more helpful and moved us straight away. Had a wonderful view of the gulf.
Staff were very helpful with suggestions of what to do and where to eat.

Room Tip: We moved from a middle to end apartment. Much better view and quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50crocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here a year ago and absolutely loved it. There was one incident where it got a bit loud across the hall but otherwise we had no trouble. The view to the Gulf was breathtaking, the rooms were decorated beautifully and I highly recommend the enormous shower with two heads. All around fabulous. We hoped to go again next week but it was booked so we are going somewhere else. Highly recommended! Enjoy! The beach access is directly across the street and the inn is close to local dining establishments.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatLady615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

For our first stay on this island, we loved the "old Florida" feel of Anna Maria Island (Key West for grownups), and Tortuga Inn provided the perfect spot to enjoy the island. The office staff was so helpful and friendly - from choosing a room while booking the reservation over the phone to mapping out restaurants, shops, beaches and bike trails once we arrived. The atmosphere is very relaxing. Small French cafe right on the property sells great coffee to start the day. Our queen room overlooking the front parking lot was cute and clean with a nicely updated luxury bath. Our room was near the pool, which thankfully shuts down at 10 p.m. for quiet hours. Great access to private beach, right across the street. Rental bikes were delivered to us - a fun way to see the island. Highly recommend Tortuga.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieW868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
966 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $142 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing