We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Get-Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We recently stayed at the Tortuga Inn and found it to be very clean, comfortable, and almost like home. We stayed in a unit in the Bayfront Villa South. It was very spacious, and accomodated the 3 of us very nicely. The virtual tour is a very accurate description of the accomodations. This was our 2nd trip to Anna Maria Island, and as one of our favorite places to vacation we will definately be staying at the Tortuga Inn again.
Make this your choice...it's a good one!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanZ1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    144
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
379
328
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We live in Florida and wanted a small get away the weekend of August 4, 2012. This resort does not have an elevator, so it made it quite difficult for my grandmother whom is 89 to walk up the steep steps. The beds were really uncomfortable. We had one king and two twins beds, plus a fold out queen sofa. The kitchen was wonderful! It had a full refrigerator, great prep space, coffee maker with coffee, and microwave. There was one couch with two chairs. We would have liked to have had two couches and no chairs, which would have provided more comfortability within the living room space. The bathroom was nice. The room was very clean. Beach access is right across the street! They provide chairs, beach towels, and umbrellas. There is the Beach House Restaurant close by and has great food!

Overall we probably wont be staying here again, because the beds were that uncomfortable. Maybe it was just our room, but who knows...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

This summer was our second stay at Tortuga Inn. My husband and I celebrated our 20 yr. anniversary at Tortuga in June 2011, and were very pleased. We loved it so much, we decided to bring our children this summer - June 2012. I can't say enough about the bay side villas. The upstairs bayside villa south is so very romantic with the most gorgeous view of the bay - sunrise and sunset are surreal. The view from this room is spectacular - it stretches across the entire width of your room. Women will love the oversized bathroom......you could fit an entire family inside the enclosed shower (two shower heads), and next to it is a very large jacuzzi tub. You also have private access to the downstairs jacuzzi that fronts the bay - gorgeous view. Bayside north was perfect for our family of 6. Plenty of space with 2 bedrooms and a sleeper sofa. Nice kitchen with everything you need to cook. Two bathrooms that are very spacious with double sinks in both. The villas are upscale in their decor and very updated from countertops to flooring. The view from the north villa is also spectacular. I can't say enough about the attached patio at bayside north. Very large and gated to your very own private swimming pool that literally faces the bay. Take two steps from the pool, and you are IN the bay! It is absolutely amazing. You simply cannot get a better view than this - you are right on the water. The maids made sure we always had plenty of towels and replenished our kitchen and bathroom toiletries daily (we stayed 4 nights). The Publix grocery store is under 5 minutes away. It was such a short walk to the beautiful, pristine, white beach. The water is so clear, it is just amazing. There were days the ocean was more like a swimming pool. A major perk at Tortuga are the complimentary beach towels, umbrellas, and lounge chairs. You just can't ask for anything more. Tortuga takes care of all of your needs. We intend on making this a yearly tradition for our family. I almost forgot......the lush, tropical floral and foilage that surround the grounds is just gorgeous.

Room Tip: The north and south bayfront villas can't be beat. The privacy and views are spectacular!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FWfamily90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

3 girlfriends and I stayed at the Tortuga Inn the last weekend in June. We rented a 2-BR, 2 BA garden apartment. It was great- plenty of space, decent kitchen, clean, and the Inn itself is right across the street from the beach. There is dedicated covered parking in each building, which is a plus. The beds are comfortable, bathrooms are a nice size.

There is a Publix within a 5-minute drive, so stocking the fridge was easy. We had sandwiches for lunch one day from the on-site cafe; they were tasty and we could stay on the beach while a couple of us made the sandwich run across the street.

I would recommend this if you are looking for a low-stress, low-key beach weekend, away from party crowds and noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marydTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Trusted trip advisor when we made the reservations. And it paid off! We arrived early before check in and they gave us the keys early. Rooms are clean and updated. Air conditioning works great. Pool area is nice. Large ice machine to load your cooler up before you hit the beach. This place was perfect for my wife and I. We will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nautique210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in the Garden Apt - 2 BRM Deluxe for the second time. The exact same room, however, this time we rented the extra bedroom in the apt for our kids. This time they had their own room, bathroom and we even had access to another closet. This is a roomy apartment that is very clean and well kept. There is a washer/dryer in the unit and I can't stress how important that is during a beach vacation! We washed our suits/clothes every day. Not every room has a w/d in the room, but this larger unit does. So nice.
The location is nice and the beach is excellent. Plenty of chairs and towels. My small children love the pool, which is very warm:)
We were here in 2011 and since then they have added a new coffee/sandwich shop. Absolutely wonderful.
This is a very casual island so keep that in mind if you are visiting. No dressy clothing needed unless you are going to the 'Beach Bistro' which is EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights in June and had a a fun, relaxing time. We had a condo situated on the side of the building with a partial view of the Gulf of Mexico and it was light, clean and spacious. The photos on the website don't do it justice. The kitchen was modern and the rooms were tastefully decorated with tile floors throughout (a plus for allergy sufferers). The beds were very comfortable (even the pull-out was comfortable, according to the kids and they know their pull-outs!). The pools were clean and never over crowded and the private beach had lots of beach chairs available and the hotel provides beach umbrellas for those who want them. Overall we had an enjoyable staycation and will definitely recommend it to visitors to the area.

Room Tip: We were in a corner, 2 bedroom suite and it had lots of windows, for maximum light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Resort
Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing