We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All was perfect”
Review of Blue Marlin Grill

Blue Marlin Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Marlin Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tele: 914-896-9737. Best food on Anna Marie Island.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All was perfect”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

What can I say but perfection…The service & the food was excellent. What sets the Blue Marlin apart from other establishments is the atmosphere, food, drink and most of all the service. We had a small child with us, we called ahead to make sure it was conducive for a toddler and all was good to go. The minute we were seated our wonderful sever could see our toddler was getting a bit anxious, our sever ran back and brought a small cup of gold fish and our baby claimed down and started munching the gold fish and was appeased immediately, making "our" fresh catch meal a delight! My fish dish was one of the best I have ever had! We can't wait until our next visit. This is one of the best restaurants in the nation in my book!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank orangeugreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    176
    59
    30
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Had a delicious meal here. No tables available inside so we sat at the bar. Kelsey the server was very helpful, suggested a good wine and explained the menu choices well. The key lime creme brûlée was to die for!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dizzydeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best garlic shrimps in Florida”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

You would be as at home here in your bikini and sundress as you would posh frock. Go early if you don't have a reservation otherwise you won't get in. The garlic shrimp to start is delicious and the special of the day red snapper was meaty and succulent. Great decor, good service and tasty food, what's not to like.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsCarcassonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
186 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We had 6 in our party when we dined at the Blue Marlin. We had a gift certificate so that was the main reason for choosing this restaurant. However, it seems to be quite a popular destination and located on Bridge Street which has a few boutiques and seems to be the tourist hot spot of Bradenton Beach. It is a seafood restaurant and you can smell it when you walk into the place. Wait staff was very friendly and attentive. Two in our party ordered the skirt steak and said it was excellent. Two of us ordered a scallop and pulled pork appetizer. It was mediocre. Scallops were slightly undercooked. Pork was ok. Nothing special. Cole slaw was very dry. Another person in our party ordered a lobster special on a rice noodle that was pink in color. It didn't look appetizing and he said it wasn't that great. Honestly, the place left me flat. I am thinking they do the standards really well but fall short when they try to go outside the box. If you go, stick to the basics and I think you will have a great experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank evansvuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent in every respect”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

The fish is very fresh, from a local fishery just across the sound. It was artfully prepared and so delicious; there are many ways to have your fish prepared. I am not a fan of brussel sprouts, but it is a specialty of theirs, and I was pleasantly surprised by the seasoning and the creative mixture with potatoes. The tropical bread pudding for dessert was awesome!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Marlin Grill also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Blue Marlin Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing