We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cottage living”
other travelers have booked this property
West Suite Luxury Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West Suite Luxury Kitchen
West Suite West Suite Desk Work Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
West Suite Luxury Kitchen
West Suite
West Suite Desk Work Area
West Suite Living Room
West Suite Living Room
West Suite 40" Flat Screen TV
West Suite Pull Out Sofa and Stressless Chair
West Suite Master
West Suite Master Bedroom
West Suite Second Bedroom
West Suite Second Bedroom
West Suite Luxury Italian Travertine Tile
West Suite Waterfall Faucet
West Suite
West Suite Bathroom
Beach Sunsets
West Suite
Front of Ohana Hale South
Front of Ohana Hale South
Side of Ohana Hale South
Welcome to Paradise
Our Beach
Beach
Sunset at Anna Maria island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
King H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cottage living”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly as advertised. Good for a couple or small family. We were within a 2 minute walk to the beach and the neighborhood was quiet at night. The biggest drawback was the lack of a washer and dryer so be prepared to pack heavy including towels.
We will return to Anna Maria island at some point in our lives and this cottage will be on our list of potential rentals.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlan06
1 review
“Beautiful beach house right by the beach”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved the Ohana Hale South. It sits on a quiet street just across from bradenton beach access. The house is fully furnished with everything we needed. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolbysma
Sebring, Florida
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I brought a couple of our grandkids, and daughter in law for a short vacation. Ohana Hale South (West Suite) fit the bill perfectly. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need to cook a good meal. Nicely appointed throughout. Only negative was construction going on at the next building, but I guess that's progress and couldn't be helped. The only suggestion I have would be to put some kind of non slip stickers or mat on the bottom of the bathtub as it got very slippery and I fell, but luckily caught myself and wasn't hurt. Upon arriving the code that was given to me hadn't been programmed yet, therefore I couldn't get in. Had to call 3 phone numbers to get some to give me a temporary code to get in. Overall it was a very nice stay and I would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamesc...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family of three really enjoyed our stay at Ohana Hale South. The accommodations were very clean and nice. Great location, too. It only took us a minute or two to walk to the beach.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberonsev...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ohana Hale West suite”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a fabulous vacation time at Ohana Hale West. It is conveniently situated within a short-walk to the beach, as well as, we were pleasantly surprised, five minutes drive-range to the major shopping facilities in one direction, and the same time range to "go out" in the opposite direction. There is a free hop-on, hop-off trolley service along the costal line provided for those who are serious about disporting and do not want to be a part of DUI statistics. Stops are near by. The west suite have been renovated and has everything except laundry, which you could find probably around, such as a coin laundromat (we never used it while having been vacationed for 3 days). Amenities as it has been described. Moreover, we found helpful owner's providing foldable beach chairs (4 or 5) and pretty good umbrellas. These essentials make sense to keep in mind when you stuff a car before hitting the road. If your prime destination is the beach, as it was ours, it is a right place to be. We would definitely come back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray I
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beach House with a touch of Class”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for an afforable beach house to rent on Anna Maria Island and found Ohana Hale South quite by chance, we normally stay on the northern end of the island but widened our search to include Bradenton Beach and were so glad that we did.
The house was perfectly located just one block back from the beach in a quiet road.
The quality of the accomodation was first class, beautifully decorated with all modern conveniences.
Ohana Hale South is divided into 2 apartments East and West Suite, we stayed in the East Suite, there was no noise from the adjoining apartment whatsoever even though it was booked while we were there.
There were plenty of places to eat nearby and the free Trolley ran just at the end of the road.
If you're looking for a peaceful beach retreat with a touch of class at an afforable price then I recommend you stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing