We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
309
68
20
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
309
68
20
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north cottages trade winds across the street on anna maria island inland waterway free trolley gulf of mexico trolley stops great vacation restaurants within walking distance bay unit pet umbrellas beach kitchen office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 417 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2020

Upon check-in, I inquired about staying an extra day. This was no problem. Our original reservation was from Wednesday-Sunday and the new reservation would add Monday. Upon getting the keys, my credit card was charged. I have never been charged at check-in besides a deposit until check out. Looking back, now I know why they did that. As the world pandemic has been ever changing on a daily basis, I began to become worried as the days went on. Friday, their office shut down and there wasn't a soul in sight. Saturday morning, my husband was notified of his workplace being closing so we decided to reach out to the office about going back to our original reservation. The woman working said it was "no problem" and she would let accounting know so they could refund us. Not sure if the rates for the rooms began to plummet, but by noon 3 cars full of teenagers took occupancy of the room by us. They were causing a scene with a taser gun while loading cases of liquor bottles into their room. This was enough for me, so we decided to pack up and go. Monday came and I received a statement reflecting a stay from Wednesday-Monday. We called to inquire and were told "oh the accounting department denied your request". In shock, my husband went back and forth with management and they still will not honor the request. At a time of uncertainty, they would rather burn bridges over a one-night refund. You would never find other hotels treating people this way. Disgusted by their lack of compassion.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank morganfavata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 14, 2020

We were originally booked to stay at a different (unrelated) place on the island, but they overbooked and asked if we’d be interested in staying at Tradewinds. It turned out to be a very enjoyable stay. Tradewinds staff was helpful and friendly. The resort vibe was laid back and had a homey feel to it. The cottage (#33) was clean and had everything we needed. The location was convenient, as it’s within walking distance to historic Bridge Street and the private beach that Tradewind’s guests are permitted to share with their sister resort. We were very happy to have ended up here and would definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 409abigailc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 28, 2020 via mobile

My family had a fantastic 9 night 10 day stay at Tradewinds. The view of the bay was fantastic from our big porch which had a table and rockers. The cottages lining the driveway are adorable, painted nicely with outdoor tables and grills.

Our family dog was welcome which was very important to us. We met so many nice people there, many from Canada, who were very friendly. Renee who works there gave me great info over the phone before we stayed. She was key in making us feel comfortable. We LOVED our entire stay.

Our place was furnished beautifully and super clean. All kitchen amenities provided. Nice big bathrooms and bedrooms. There is a fishing dock right out back on the bay which we did some catch and release fishing. The ocean is steps across the street. The location was super, walking distance from several restaurants and Bridge street. The pool was spacious and warm. We really want to come back here next year!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dragonfly1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 26, 2020

We recently had the good fortune to stay at the Tradewinds Beach Resort and couldn't have been more happy with our visit. We stayed in unit 15 and our friends were in unit 13. Both units were very clean, well equipped and bright and cheery. It was nice to sit in the living room and also outside on the porch and visit with our friends,. The barbecue, to the side of the unit was an added bonus. We rented bikes and enjoyed a leisurely ride out in the mornings to one of the many coffee shops for breakfast then parked our bikes there and walked along the fabulous beach. The location could not be better with many excellent restaurants within a short distance,.
We stopped by the managers office and found the staff to be helpful and eager to give advice on local places to visit. This was our first visit and we look forward to returning next year.

Room tip: As stated, the rooms we were in were wonderful
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnjoyYourTrip123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Recently remodelled North (South facing) 1 bedroom cottage (#13) 200 yards from the Intercoastal waterway and 400 yards from the Gulf of Mexico. We have been coming to Tradewinds for over 15 years and it never disappoints. Fabulous value in a superb setting. Book now!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gfwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews