We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Tortuga Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Gate Resort(Bradenton Beach)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropic Isle Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club at Anna Maria(Bradenton Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird's Nest Apts(Bradenton Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
283
68
19
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
68
19
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesnorth cottageacross the streetkey west styleon anna maria islandget awayfishing piernext yeargulf driveshort walkfree trolleynice poolsized bedgreat propertylaid backlittle piece of paradisethe entire island
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 388 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I flew into Orlando from Detroit and spent two days at Universal, but wanted more of a relaxing vacation, which is exactly what Tradewinds gave us. I had been to the island many times before, but this was his first time and I wanted him to have the perfect island experience, which is why I chose Tradewinds. I had been to other hotels on the island, but none of them felt quite as authentic as Tradewinds. The cottages are clean, spacious (even the smallest ones), comfortable, and welcoming. The location is perfect, situated with the Gulf on one side and the bay on the other. The fishing docks here are the best in Bradenton. A short walk to The Beachhouse restaurant, pier, and docks. The trolley will take you anywhere you want to go on the island and stops are numerous. The pool was clean the whole time we were there and there were always more than enough lounge chairs for everyone. Plus side: they have lounge chairs on the beach, so if you're flying you don't have to bring your own. There is also jet ski, kayak, and catamaran rentals right beside Tradewinds' beach. The staff at the hotel are friendly, professional, and helpful. If you're looking for a relaxing, laid-back vacation with perfect sunsets, Tradewinds is the perfect hotel for you.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with room choice - I've had the chance to stay in almost every type of cottage and they are all great. I would recommend the top floor of the unit at the back overlooking the bay for its beautiful view and perfect position for watching the sun rise, but I'd even recommend the smaller South cottages.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We chose Tradewinds on it's great TA reviews and we were not disappointed.
The resort is small and runs across the island from bay to beach (almost) and the staff are all very friendly.
Our Gulf Drive Villa #35 comprised of kitchen, bathroom, lounge with sofabed ( DD said it was uncomfortable), sleeping area (separated by sliding doors) with lovely King size bed and separate BR with queen sized bed. The accomodation was spacious enough for our family of 4.There are plenty of closets and chest of drawers for storage and everything was immaculately clean with daily housekeeping.
There is a lovely small heated pool facing the bay and a little jetty from which we fished and watched the birds, fish, crabs and one day we could even see a dolphin swim past, a wonderful experience. At the beach opposite the Tortuga Inn (2 mins away) you can use free sun loungers and free towels and umbrella's are provided at reception. The resort was quiet although during the day the road in front of our unit was busy and noisy but at night time it was quiet and despite being light sleepers we were never disturbed by any cars.
A bonus is the free trolley that stops just outside the resort and runs all day at 20 min intervals- a great way to explore the Island. Publix and Walgreens are about 1 mile away and stock everything you could need.
Would we return? Definitely but I would try and reserve the 2 BR bayside appartement for the view of the amazing sunrise and the peace and quiet away from the road.

Room Tip: Rooms/Cottages at Bayside are quieter than near the road
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We travelled from UK to see friends in Florida but wanted a few days relaxing on the Gulf Coast. Trade winds was everything we needed. A beautiful row of shutter boarded units running away from the road so quiet but convenient for the trolley bus. A pool at one end and the beach at the other was great. The units were well appointed and beautifully clean. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We will come back when we've saved up the air fares!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungry Marcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It is a very quiet place, yet close to the gulf. We get away from home simply to relax. We spend a lot of time walking the beach and watching the water. We are close enough to walk to several shopping areas. The restaurants are very good, most people are friendly. The cottage is clean and very comfortable. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back to the Tradewinds.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I drove about an hour from the St. Pete area to "getaway" for a long weekend to celebrate our Anniversary. After much research, we settled on Tradewinds Beach Resort because of the reviews and quaint Key West style villas and its proximity to the most gorgeous beaches in Florida. We had a comfy king bed, separate living room and full kitchen well equipped for our needs. Although we ate every meal out, we fixed appetizers and cocktails and enjoyed the amenities on the property: the pool and scenic dock on the bayside. Each morning we'd grab a complimentary umbrella and towel to walk across the street about 500 yards to the private beach with supplied chairs. The morning water was perfect to rent and learn how to paddleboard! The hotel was easily within walking distance of cute shops, restaurants and beach bungalo bars to relax and celebrate. We truly had a wonderful time that we were happy to recommend to our friends after returning home. A real gem!

Room Tip: We chose a villa although the hotel has several types of accomodations.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews