We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait To Go Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't Wait To Go Back”
Reviewed March 3, 2008

This was the second year that we stayed at the Tradewinds and hopefully we can go again every year. The most important thing to us when we are staying somewhere is the cleanliness of it. Our unit was immaculate and kept that way with the every day housekeeping. The pool was kept the same way and was nice and warm. Even though you have to walk across the street to get to the beach, it is not a problem. They provide you with beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and even toys for the kids to use at the beach and in the pool. The kitchen is stocked with the bare necessities but they were sufficient for us as we ate most of our rooms there. The staff in the office was very, very helpful when we had any questions. All in all, it was a great week in a great place!!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MAB-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    61
    19
    5
    11
See reviews for
136
176
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2008

We stayed in Unit #35 Feb 2-9, 2008. It is a studio that we upgraded to a one bedroom, so it included a dbl bed in a separate bedroom, a king bed in the l/r area and a queen size pull out sofa. We chose this unit because it has a very nice screened in porch, and we ate all our meals there. This unit is the largest of the one bedrooms and it's the closest to the Ocean. The unit was so clean, and nothing was lacking. Our friends joined us for 3 days of our stay, so the unit had three adults and 4 children, but still lots of room. The beach is a short walk across the street and the fantastic heated pool faces Sarasota Bay. One of the other guests saw dolphin going by one morning! There is laundry facilities that include 4 washers and dryers and a folding area. Great so you don't have to bring so many clothes. It was very handy! The office supplies beach towels, video/dvd and book loans, and beach and pool toys. The resort also had lots of their own beach chairs on the beach. We grocery shopped at the local supermarket down the street (took the free trolley) and ate all but one meal in the unit. We did eat out at Mr. Bones BBQ and had the most wonderful ribs we have every tasted! You must try them. We bought fishing rods and fished off the pier and in the ocean, but just for fun. Not to really catch anything. This is a wonderful small resort that has everything you could want. The other guest and staff could not have been nicer. We will definitely stay here again, but longer!!!

  • Liked — Short walking distance to everything, and free trolley rides up and down the Island
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Pumpkinkitty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2008

I recently stayed in the studio unit at the Tradewinds and can highly recommend this property. The studio has the advantage of a private screen porch and the disadvantage of quite a bit of traffic noise. I felt the trade-off was worth it - we ate all our meals on the porch.

I would recommend the "north" units or the studio for the best value because they are larger than the "south" units. I would probably go for units 6-10 or the studio if I stay there again, If you can spend more, the units overlooking the bay might be interesting, though I didn't look inside those. The Tradewinds website has detailed maps and pictures.

The pool area is lovely (and just the right size for this small complex) and overlooks the bay.

Overall, this is a friendly, well run, clean (very) small old-Florida style complex with very attractive weekly rates. It's not directly on the beach, but I feel it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank ameridairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin MD
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2007

We just spent a very enjoyable weekend there, it exceeded our expectations. We arrived late at night, the key was where they said it would be and they left the lights on for us. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit that came with a full kitchen. The kitchen that was thoughtfully stocked with all the basics. I’m a little picky and I thought the unit was very clean. The pool area is great overlooking the back bay area. The staff was very helpful. The pier was enjoyable with chairs at the end of the pier to enjoy the bay and watch the birds. One of our requirements was an internet connection which was available and worked fine until the last morning of our stay. As with previous reviewers a TV in the bedroom would have been nice but not a deal breaker. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — the quaintness and cleanliness
  • Disliked — no tv in the bedroom
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank opgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2007

My daughter and I just returned from a great stay at Tradewinds on Anna Maria Island. Not only did we love the area, we loved the fact that we had made a great choice with selecting Tradewinds. The place looks exactly as it does in photos ~ the condo was clean and there was nothing lacking. I was pleasantly surprised to find that all phone calls within the U.S. are free! The beach was beautiful as well (the walk to it was very short). The pool was very clean and the grounds were immaculate. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Liked — I liked the fact that It met or exceeded my expectations
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank clamshellvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
668 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.2 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Beach Resort

Property: Tradewinds Beach Resort
Address: 1603 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2311
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tradewinds Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private street of dreams in a charming old Florida beach resort. quaint Tradewinds Beach Resort, which shares the sweeping Tortuga beach, is quaint with pastel cottages that end at a fishing dock and a heated pool right on Sarasota Bay. We are pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tradewinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tradewinds Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing