We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to sightsee!”
Review of Segs by the Sea

Segs by the Sea
Ranked #4 of 17 Tours in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Segs by the Sea offers a variety of beautiful scenic Segway tours throughout Anna Maria Island, Longboat Key, and Cortez, Florida. Segways are also available for self guided rentals. Training and helmets provided. Segs by the Sea also offers bikes, electric bikes, scooters kayaks, stand up paddle boards and golf carts for tours and rentals as well. Jetskis, boat rentals and tours, and parasailing can also be reserved at Segs by the Sea, Bradenton Beach.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Wow! Awesome! Great! These words certainly describe how we felt about our "rookie" experience on the Segway. After our introductory lesson, four of us took off on our own on the path along the Gulf and had a great time. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery and had a wonderful time. Truly an experience we will always remember. Julie and her staff were helpful and very encouraging for seniors off on an adventure. Would definitely recommend that everyone try a Segway. We will definitely do it again!

Thank sailingchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Awe, thank you for your great review! We really appreciate it! We're so glad that you felt comfortable and confident to head out with your group on the segways. It's so important to each of us here that you feel secure and knowledgable about the segway and that you have an awesome experience. Now that you're not segway rookies anymore, we hope you'll come back and see us again soon!

Thanks Again!
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 170 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great fun. Very accommodating. The path to ride the segways was along the beach with a great view. Easy registration. Segways operated well.

Thank Ruebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hi Canadian Dave,

Thanks for your great review, we really appreciate it. We're always so glad to know that our Segway Newbies leave confident and come back having thoroughly enjoyed their segway experience. Teaching people to use Segways is the best part of my job :-). We look forward to your return visit! Thanks again!

Sunny Regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Julie was a great instructor for helping a couple of "Oldies" get prepared for their very first Seg experience!!! She made sure we were both comfortable and able to truly enjoy the ride!! We will certainly try this again.

Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Hi Linda,

Thanks for your great review, we really appreciate it! Training all ages on Segways is the best part of my job. I love seeing how so many people will leave hesitant, but come back feeling like segway pros! I'm so glad you enjoyed your segway experience with us and we look forward to see you again soon.

Sunny Regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had the opportunity o try the Segway at Segs by the sea while visiting friends a week or so ago.
Julie was amazing and so helpful getting me started on our adventure. She took the required time to explain all aspects of the machine before I headed off. Felt comfortable before I left the site.
I will be back for sure next time I visit the area. I would highly recommend it to anyone to give it a try ! If I can do it I'm sure you can too!
Cheers
Canadian
Dave

Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Hi!

Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate it. We're so glad to hear you felt comfortable on the segway and how to operate it. This is such a beautiful place to enjoy a segway glide. Glad you decided to try it with us! We'll look forward to seeing you again when you return to beautiful Anna Maria!

Thanks Again!
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have been on a segway tour before but Segs by the Sea offered a much better experience. We had a great guide, Joey, who told us interesting things but also let us "ride free" and make the most of the experience. The route was beautiful and peaceful. We'll be renting again next week when new guests arrive! Try it.

1  Thank marshallkathy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thanks for your great review, we really appreciate it! Our tour guide Joey thoroughly enjoys providing tours and making them enjoyable for all ages and segway abilities. We're so glad you enjoyed the tour and we can't wait to see you back again with new guests. Thanks so much!!

Sunny Regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segs by the Sea also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Segs by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing