We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sea segway”
Review of Segs by the Sea

Segs by the Sea
Ranked #4 of 17 Tours in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Segs by the Sea offers a variety of beautiful scenic Segway tours throughout Anna Maria Island, Longboat Key, and Cortez, Florida. Segways are also available for self guided rentals. Training and helmets provided. Segs by the Sea also offers bikes, electric bikes, scooters kayaks, stand up paddle boards and golf carts for tours and rentals as well. Jetskis, boat rentals and tours, and parasailing can also be reserved at Segs by the Sea, Bradenton Beach.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I took my two grandchildren ages 15 and 16. They had a great time. Julie was very helpful showing us how to use the segway. They can't wait to come back and do then again.

Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Hi! Thanks for your great review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad you and your grandchildren enjoyed the segways. It's a great thing for families to do together. We hope to see you again when they come to visit. Thanks!! Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 170 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were visiting from upstate NY and this was a great new way for us to explore the area. Our local family had been on the guided tour a few times, and this time, they were our guides. My wife and I were first time Segway users and after 5 minutes had the hang of it! Julue was very friendly and made us feel comfortable while we were "testing" out the segs. Great way to burn an hour or two while visiting Anna Maria Island!

Thank MattP332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thanks so much for your great, positive review! We definitely always encourage first time riders to try the tours first, that way they learn the ropes and can be guides to other family and friends when visiting. We're so glad that's what your family did and that everyone got to share in a fun-filled activity together. We're happy to hear you were comfortable and confident on your segways and that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks!
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great way to do the beach with out of town guests. A new experience. Julie was very helpful getting us acclimated to our "wheels".

Thank LATETROUGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for your great review! We always appreciate knowing that you enjoyed your segway experience and felt comfortable and confident on the segway after training. We hope you'll come segwaying again with us. It is truly such an awesome way to experience Anna Maria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Today we rode segways. It was the first time for all in our party of 4. The owner Julia gave us instructions and was patient and showed us how simple it was to work one of these. Soon we were off and on our way on the path along the ocean. Not only was it a blast but very senic and a great place to ride the segways. I give this a two thumbs up and highly recommend it to anyone that wants to have some fun while on Anna Maria Island. My hubby is 65 and he did great. We saw older seniors enjoying their rides as well as young folks. You won't regret doing this at least once...but I got a feeling we will be back!

Thank BetsyMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your great, postive review. We always enjoy hearing about our happy customers' experience. The trail is such a beautiful place to Segway and we're so thrilled to see our customers learn to segway and enjoy their experience. We hope you'll come again soon!

Thanks so much!!
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had a great time it was our first time on a Segway. The instructions and a short class was very helpful. Highly recommended.

Thank Bisco6592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you for your great review and positive feedback. We always appreciate hearing what you thought of the training, the ride, and your overall experience. We're so glad you enjoyed yourself and got to see this beautiful island in a whole new way. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segs by the Sea also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Segs by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing