We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 generations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridge Street Bistro

Bridge Street Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Three Great Experiences, One Awesome Location. Island Time Bar & Grill is located on the ground floor beneath the Bistro, Island Time Bar & Grill offers an open lush tropical setting, tranquil gulf breezes and a resort casual menu. Come join us for live entertainment, drink specials and beautiful views. Bridge Street Bistro, our main dining room, is located on the 3rd floor and boasts panoramic views of the gulf with indoor and terrace seating. Join us in watching the sunset from the best location on the island while enjoying expertly prepared cuisine. Our Sunset Banquet Room is located on the 2nd floor and has beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico. This spacious private dining area offers incomparable views as well. The private Sunset Banquet room accommodates up to 60 guests and is the perfect setting for your private party, rehearsal dinner, small wedding reception or business meeting. We offer multiple packages or custom designed events to fit your specific needs.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“4 generations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

Magnificent view with good service and food. We went to the Bridge Street Bistro to celebrate 4 generations with our Mom who is 80 years old. The Bridge Street fine dinning is located on the 3rd floor of which has an elevator for my Mom to ride and she enjoyed being able to see the beautiful view. Scott our server treated us like queens and took pictures for us! We enjoyed our dinner and drinks, all was to our satisfaction and cooked to perfection. Thank you for making our special time such a great memory!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank orangeugreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing the beautiful photo with us! Such a special evening and we are so happy you decided to spend it at Bridge Street Bistro. We look forward to seeing the four of you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    190
    57
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Located on the 3rd story right across from the beach looking right over the gulf. Very elegant inside for a romantic dinner. Servers very attentive and service outstanding. Went outside to get a photo if the sunset and the servers where more than happy to snap off some photos for us. The food was perfect. Generous portions and well presented and very tasty. Fried lobsters fritters as an appetizer were excellent with the butter sauce. Very reasonably priced for the quality of the food and the ambience. We will be going back to experience more of their delicious menu.

Helpful?
Thank reycraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing view and cuisine provided at Bridge Street Bistro!! Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We look forward to your next visit as there is much more for you to try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What food! What service! What a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Best place I've been to in bradenton beach because it has no negatives that I can see. When you have great food, great service and then a beautiful 3rd story view of the beach you can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your review!! We really do try to provide an amazing experience all around for our guests so it is a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Hope you join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Scrumpdeliocious!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Reviews don't fib. From Christina who ensured we received the table AND wine we wanted, to the he lives up to his raves - excellent service Hristos provided, to the want to lick your plate Gggrrreeeaaattt food and a breathtaking sunset to boot, it could not have been a more perfect evening.

Helpful?
Thank WooHooWineWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
I am so happy that we were able to provide you with the exact experience you were hoping for! Thank you so much for your review, Hristos and I will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, service, and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Made a reservation for my wife and I for 7:00. We were promptly seated by a window overlooking the beautiful gulf as the sun slowly set. I got the surf and turf and was so impressed! The steak was so very tender and tasted excellent! The lobster was really good as well. My wife had the filet and was equally as impressed as I was. The delicious fluffy cheesecake for dessert ended the night on a beautiful note. Would definitely recommend this place!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank thommy152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing Bridge Street Bistro as you dinning destination and for the lovely review. Chef hand cuts all the steak in house daily to ensure a beautiful dinner every time. We hope to have you join us again soon to try some of our other excellent dishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Street Bistro also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bridge Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing