We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Attractive old-style FL bungalow (pool) 2 short...”
other traveler has booked this property
Lime Cottage Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lime Cottage Front
Newly updated king bedroom King bedroom seaside theme.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Lime Cottage Front
Newly updated king bedroom
King bedroom seaside theme.
Newly updated living room with 2 queen sofabeds
The bright & cheery dining area has seating for six.
Private back yard pool.
The backyard is tropically landscaped and offers privacy.
The 2nd bedroom features a new and versatile twin over queen bunk bed.
The updated kitchen features granite counter tops and eating nook.
Queen sofabed in Florida room.
The clear turquoise blue waters at the beach by our house.
Gated access to the pool for parent's peace of mind.
Hang your towel here by the pool.
Dock you iPhone or iPod here and listen to your iTunes on our Yamaha receiver while it's charging.
We provide beach towels, umbrellas, sand toys, chairs and even a new wagon to carry it all.
After the sun goes down, there still a bit of time to squeeze in the maximum amount of play.
People aren\'t the only ones that enjoy gloriously dramatic sunsets.
Take in and savor relaxing moments on one of the swinging benches of the Bridge Street pier.
Handsome herons and egrets keep watch on the water.
Kids love to collect colorful or unusual sea shells.
All the clumsy actions on the ground dissappear when this pelican takes flight.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueT2197
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attractive old-style FL bungalow (pool) 2 short blocks from beach and well equipped”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lime Cottage has old FL charm and modern vacation amenities. Set in a lovely tropical garden in an historic neighborhood, it has its own private pool in a garden setting. An easy 2 block walk brings you to the excellent beach, and a rolling cart can be easily taken with your chairs, umbrella, etc. Ideal for folks who don't want to ride elevators to high rise beach condos. This quaint but modern and thoroughly updated bungalow reeks of charm and conveniences. You will enjoy soaking up the atmosphere of a well equipped, well furnished (and obviously well-loved by its owners) unique dwelling that creates love at first sight!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPiper07
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No need to look any further”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this beach cottage twice now. We can't brag enough on how easy and convenient it is to work with the owner, Chris. He is honest and prompt.
The cottage has everything; awesome location (beach & bay), clean, ORGANIZED, pool and the true feel of home.
The beach and sunsets are amazing at AMI!!!!
All you need is toothbrush and swimsuit !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karabaker...
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage near the beach”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I cannot say enough good things about the Lime Cottage on Anna Maria Island. It is truly a home-away-from-home and has all the little touches a nice rental should have. The location is perfect and quiet for a relaxing stay. The pool is amazing and my kids loved spending time in their own pool. The owners, Chris and Steph, obviously care tremendously about their property and it shows down to the labels on lights on how to turn things on. Chris was also great with communication and I knew he was just a phone call away should we need assistance with anything. I cannot recommend this property enough - except selfishly I don't want it to be booked next time I come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved everything - can't pick just one!
Liked least: I can't just live there!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip h
Seymour, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great week!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent the first week of October in the Lime Cottage with our friends Gene and Kelly. The four of us had a great time at AMI and the cottage was perfect! We especially loved the pool (of course). The beach is just a short walk away. The owners are very friendly folks who are wholeheartedly aimed at your vacation being a success. The cottage has Everything you need! Even a beach wagon to haul your chairs etc.
We look forward to hopefully staying here again. If you're looking for a place on Anna Maria Island. THIS IS IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MzBrandy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing, beautiful, has EVERYTHING you need and more!”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family consist of three children and two adults. Our oldest who is 18 was unable to join us on this trip, but we made sure to make her as jealous as we possibly could by sending her pictures of how beautiful the house was, the pool area and of course the sunset at night on the beach. My husband took full advantage of the grill. I think every meal we made was from the grill. Chris is one of the best parts of this house, he will answer any call, email or text within minutes to answer or provide as much help as needed before, during and after your stay. The first day we got there we went from room to room and out to the pool area to get a view of the place. Every day I think we found something new about this place. Even down to the littlest of things. There was even Q-tips available if you forgot yours. All types of seasoning for your meals, oils, flour, tea, coffee. I have a 4 year old and Chris called us the first night to make sure we took proper procedures to keep him safe and healthy for the 7 days of a lot of water activities that children his age aren't use to doing on a day to day basis. Thank you Chris, we made sure to dry his little ears out every evening. Thank you to Chris So and family, we really enjoyed your home and really look forward to coming again next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, location to beach, and all the extra's the owner provided.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j2scano
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Best Cottage on Anna Maria Island - 5 Star Rental”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A Lime Cottage is a 5 Star Cottage.
1. Service - Chris So was outstanding. Quick to reply to email, calls or texts. Provided clear, concise communication. He made the renting expereince easy, quick and painless.
2. Location - with 3 young kids in tow it took us 6 minutes to walk to the beach. WALK. Not drive. Not get on a trolley. WALK!
3. Beach - the beach by this cottage is fabulous. We were there in July. The water was clear, calm and beautiful. My 3 year old daughter played freely in the water.
4. Pool - PRIVATE POOL. Surronded by beautiful trees, bushes, and other lovely greeenry. The pool had excellent chairs to lounge. And toys for my kids to play with. Including rafts. It was so relaxing. There is an amazing Grill on the Patio. Top notch.
5. Cottage - was very lovely, clean and relaxing. Instructors for TV. There was a TV in each bedroom and the front room. Not that we spent a lot of time watching TV. It was nice to have the options. The bedding was high quality. Great kitchen gadgets, was able to make several gourmet meals. The second bedroom is perfect for kids! My daughters loved it. The decor in the cottage is so much fun! My experince with vacation rentals - the decor is GENERIC and STERILE. Boring. NOT THE CASE with A LIME COTTAGE. The decor is lovely and very thoughtful.
6. Extras! The house had a few extras that were AMAZING and so thoughtful. Beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach cart - What a GOD SEND! These really helped make our trip a great expereince.
7. Within walking distance to a few resturants. It took us about 10 to 15 minutes to walk to one place.
8. Close to a trolley stop, 3 minute walk max.
9. There is a book about the house on the coffee table - gave tons of restaurant ideas. We tried several! They were all top notch. (once again made my life EASIER. Did not have to research places for kids)
10. No Steps! At the risk of sounding LAZY. This is a huge plus when traveling with three kids under 7 years old. No worries about little ones falling down flights of stairs. Once again, for my husband and I that was HUGE.
Recomended this place to my grandparents just for this feature!

As I mentioned in the begining, this was a 5 star vacation rental!
We are hoping to rent this place again next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lime Amazing!”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

After looking for a good hotel to stay at on AMI and not finding anything that stood out I turned to a Vacation Rental. This cozy little 2 bedroom cottage popped up with 2 baths and a heated pool. It was an amazing find!
The owners really take care of every little detail and made this a really carefree enjoyable vacation for me my wife, my dad and my stepmom.
The decor is fantastic, with little beachy items everywhere. Even has a wagon to pull the sand chairs and umbrellas to the nearby beach (only a 5 minute walk).
Great location in between Bridgestreet and the Publix plaza both only a short few minutes drive.
Pool is perfectly situated in the back yard, very isolated and private.
I highly recommend the Lime Cottage only make sure you don't book it the same time I go again! LOL

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner is very easy to work with and answers any and all questions fast!
Liked least: We had to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing