We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just desert” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharky's Seagrill

Sharky's Seagrill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 26th St.
Transit: Anna Maria trolley service (free)
Description: Landmark Eatery est.1998- - Enjoy Freshest Seafood and Gourmet Specialties -Well stocked Bar, Imported Beers and Fine Wines -Upscale casual setting with emphases on Tasteful Cuisine and Caring Hospitality-It has been said that restaurant is a labor of love and it has been ours for nearly three decades-Award Wining Chef Anton & Wife Marie - Welcome You. Join us for an exceptional value of Fine fare and live entertainment for a memorable experience
Halifax
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just desert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Ordered desert and coffee. Service and food was great. It kind of had an old smell to the place.Would go back for dinner sometime.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HalifaxBluenosers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    117
    52
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Maine
1 review
“Terrific food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have been vacationing each winter for 6 weeks in Bradenton Beach. We found Sharky's the first year and it has been or "go-to" place on the island. We have dinner there at least twice a week. The bar is relaxed and the drinks are perfect. The bartender(s) are quick and they remember your name. Sometimes we have several appetizers at the bar in place of dinner. Everything at Sharky's is enjoyable and the food is excellent. We also like that there are lots of locals there and it is fun to chat with them about local issues. Just a great place in every way.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Standards once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We visited Sharky's again on our vacation in May. It is so good we ate there 6 times. It is almost like having your own personal chef. If you don't like the sauce accompanying a meal then just ask and Anton the chef will give you a choice of others. The fish is so fresh it has almost jumped out of the sea onto your plate. We ate, amberjack, grouper, scallops, lobster, filet mignon and prime rib. Everything was presented beautifully on the plate with fresh vegetables. The service is superb, the happy hour from 4pm to 6pm most enjoyable and the attention to detail with all of the food is excellent. Don't forget to ask for the fish pate' to start, made by Anton and delicious. I am terrible at cooking steak. I asked Anton how to do this, as his steaks are to die for. Anton shared his experience and now I can cook a steak. Thank you for such wonderful cuisine. We will be back next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheshirelass095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just arrived in the area for a week-long vacay. Took a drive near the cottage I rented & met a friend to share a meal. Neither of us (she lives in Bradenton) had ever heard of Sharky's so you can imagine how awesome it was to find such a great restaurant.
The server was very pleasant and service was great. Food - AWESOME! I had an onion crusted Grouper that was incredible. We happened to hit it at Happy Hour which just made things perfect.
We were not rushed and received attention when needed. Great little place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brokendreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton,Florida,usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss Informed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Went there looking forward to their prime rib special for $13.95. We were told bye the waitress that this special was no longer. So we ended up with a Hamburger, can you imagine. It wasn't that great, should have gone to Duffy's. Guess what the special was still up on their marquee and still their every time we went bye.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Seagrill also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Sharky's Seagrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing