We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place could be a gold mine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“this place could be a gold mine”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

first i want to say i did have a very nice time here. the location of Dream Inn cannot be beat, right n the beach and they provide lounge chairs. The pool was very nice and clean. my room had been changed because the owner of the condo took it off the rental program. so i was on second floor with ocean view. falling to sleep with windows open to hear ocean was unbeatable. had to turn off air conditioner at night cause runs way too loud. my problem with this place is lack of general maintenance. the electric outlet in my room only had one working by bed, so to plug in phone had to unplug light. i think if the owners of these individual condos would invest a little money of the high rent being charged to do simple upkeep, the place will be wonderful. otherwise this place is going to go downhill quick. my sisters room the carpet was disgusting, walls were painted very poorly, electrical outlets were cracked and loose. just general maintenance is very lacking here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ocionmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    38
    26
    11
    22
See reviews for
72
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The location is beautiful. It is rare to find a place on Anna Maria Island that is right on the water! The rooms are much bigger than they look at first. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Not all of the rooms are fully remodeled. The staff is friendly. The pool is great there is a ton of coverd space to sit and watch the kids play. Very laid-back atmosphere!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelobessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A beautiful, friendly, and inviting atmosphere awaited our nervous bride when we arrived at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn. Alisa and company were absolutely amazing from the moment we decided on this gorgeous venue. A laid-back, familial atmosphere was what we needed to pull off the vow renewal ceremony. No request was too big for the Dream Inn gals. All of the wedding guests raved about how comfortable we were made to feel, and how beautiful it was to walk right out to an inviting beach, and watch the sunset every night. Dream Inn is now our venue of choice for all of our beach events.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Fantastic place to kick back with out all the hoopla. Clean, comfortable and quiet all apply here but the staff excel. From the house keeping to the front desk you could not ask for more. Manager Alisa Blevins and Caitlin Gray are amazing. They could moon light as tour operators. We originally booked four nights and did not want to leave. Both ladies worked hard and secured eight more nights without us having to change rooms. So bottom line is we planned to travel the gulf coast for two weeks.We enjoyed our stay so much four nights turned into 12. Need I say more.
The beach side kitchen is a huge plus.

Room Tip: We stayed in 208 and the room is dated. The rooms are owned privately. The staff has it spotless but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowball79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The name "Dream Inn" says it all! Beautiful views, laid back and relaxing! The office staff Alisa and Caitlin were very accomodating. I would stay there again and again!! Loved the heated pool and the beach was spectaular!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

First time staying here and it wont be the last! The views from the room was spectular. With two sleeping areas, kitchenette living and dining room it was quite cozy.The whole staff from the front desk,cleaning and maintenance were pleasant,accessable and professional.As for price point is concern,"The Dream Inn" exceeded all of our expectations....Neal,Steve& Mom

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

ATTENTION ATTENTION ALL BRIDES -to- be........
This is the place to have your dream Beach wedding.
we renewed our wedding vows after 15 years and it turned out BEAUTIFUL !!!!

Mother Nature was a little "Worked up & Angry" that day but she held out and did not rain on us!!

Alisa & Caitlin ( Office Staff) were absoulty AWESOME they went above and beyond to make my dream wedding come TRUE . all of my guests were treated so friendly. The rooms are Huge and the kitchenettes are a GREAT bonus to every room, most rooms have two baths.
It is a very FAMILY FRIENDLY resort.....kids were Never Bored.

I think we are starting a NEW tradition..........Family reunions .....here at the DREAM INN RESORT !!!!
everything was perfect !!!

There are no words Big enough for me to Thank You for making this one of the most special days in my life !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happybride050413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
658 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
282 reviews
1.2 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Island Dream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Dream Inn

Property: Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Address: 2502 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Dream Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront property on beautiful Anna Maria Island - Sunsets, Surf and Relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Anna Maria Island Dream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Dream Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing