We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna Maria Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anna Maria Island Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We recently stayed here for two nights in room E across the road from the beach. The location was great - an easy walk to the beach, and we had a private jacuzzi and easy access to the nice pool in the back. The price was good, and booking and checking in was an easy, pleasurable experience. The inn is close to a lot of restaurants and grocery/drug stores. Our only small issues were that the air conditioning was very loud in both the living area and the bedroom, and the jacuzzi area, while in a private patio area next to the unit, is not directly accessible from the unit without exiting the front door and going in to the separate patio area, and it is also completely accessible to anyone passing by. There's no lock on the patio door and we heard a group of young men enter the patio area briefly one afternoon - it seemed as soon as they realized it was being used (seeing our beach gear and stroller) they exited. We would definitely stay at the inn again, although likely in a different unit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    26
    12
    12
    3
See reviews for
64
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Babylon, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was my second time staying here and I can tell you, it will not be the last time! Great accomodations, good prices, beautiful views, and an AMAZING staff! What more could anyone want? Originally rented the Twin Efficiency for 3 nights but when I got there, Danny was able to upgrade me for the first 2 nights to the 2 bedroom Gulf Front. Fantastic!
This place (and Danny) are definitely the hidden gems of this island! Looking forward to going back in October!

Room Tip: Definitely ask about an upgrade at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Brought the family here for a week. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in room D across the road from the beach. Pool out back was perfect for downtime relaxation. 50 yard walk to a beautiful beach with minimal crowd. We will stay again next year!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

What can I say, we stayed last week in apartment #1 (2 bed beachfront). It had all the amenities you need and the location was perfect! With amazing views directly on the beach , sun loungers and even bwach toys that our boys loved! We only had 3 nights and it certainly wasn't long enough, we will be back I'm sure!
The trolley bus stop was just outside making it easy to get about the island without any need for the car. Thanks court & all your staff

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank claire t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I am somewhat late to post my review of this wonderful Inn but didn't want to pass it up. This was a real 'find'. We stayed in #6 for five wonderful days and nights (mid Feb 2014). It's true....you could throw a golf ball from the front door into the Gulf of Mexico! After a long day of driving, we arrived in paradise around 6 pm. We decided that streaks on the BBQ and a nice bottle of red wine watching the sun go down was the best way to enjoy our first night. The room itself was very clean and equipped with everything we needed (including a very comfortable king bed). We did lots of walking on the beach, golfed one day and enjoyed the local restaurants. We took the trolley to the city pier and loved it. 'Danny' and the owner were extremely helpful giving us directions and recommendations. I have now added beautiful 'Anna Maria Island' as one of my favorite vacations spots. THANKYOU:)

Room Tip: #6 is right on the beach...almost like your own private cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MABOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I enjoyed a one night stay here a few weeks ago. The property is walking distance to a few restaurants and it was perfect walking on the beach during sunset. The unit I stayed in was right by the pool and the spa, which was nice! Great value and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zearing, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the Anna Maria Island Inn last week in unit #6. This was our 2nd stay at the Inn and it didn't disappoint. The space was just perfect for my husband and myself. It's very convenient having a washer and dryer in the room and we were able to cook small meals and grill out as well. Staying "on the beach" is something that we want in our vacation and this is the perfect location for that. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.2 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Inn

Property: Anna Maria Island Inn
Address: 2218 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Island Inn is located in the heart of Anna Maria Island in the cozy community of Bradenton Beach. The Island spans 7 miles of uncrowded, white, sugar-sand beaches on the vibrant blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From Anna Maria Island Inn’s private beach, you can watch the dolphins that sometimes come within inches of the shore, you can marvel at the pelicans' impressive diving ability, and you might even catch a glimpse of one of hundreds of baby sea turtle hatchlings emerging from their nests to start their long journey over the sand to the Gulf waters. Anna Maria Island Inn offers several different accommodation options to suit your needs. We offer 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, Studio, and Efficiency apartments; both direct beachfront and poolside. All units are clean, continually updated, nicely maintained, and furnished in a beachy, causal style. Most units have full kitchens, washers & dryers, and private patios or balconies; one unit even has its very own private pool. Our tiki huts, beach loungers, bbq grills, swimming pool, and many other features provide for a wonderful beach vacation. Anna Maria Island Inn really does have something for everyone! We look forward to having you stay with us. We have welcomed guests from all over the United States and the world. Visitors find Anna Maria Island to be a safe, friendly destination, an idyllic island on which to have a truly relaxing vacation. Relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of this friendly island, or visit various sites and attractions in the nearby Sarasota & Bradenton areas. This is an ideal base to jaunt to all the world-renowned Orlando area attractions, including Walt Disney World, just over 2 hours away; or to Tampa, including Busch Gardens, only 1 hour away by way of the stunning Skyway Bridge. Dining If you want to eat in your apartment, there are supermarkets nearby with fresh fruits, vegetables, salads, fresh meats and seafood at reasonable prices. If you prefer to eat out, you will find many different restaurants which serve everything from the typical American breakfast to delicious, locally caught seafood. There are casual restaurants as well as gourmet bistros, many just feet from the water's edge. Area Attractions • 2 hours from Orlando & The Magic Kingdom, SeaWorld, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Hollywood Studios, Discovery Cove, Legoland, as well as other area attractions. • 1 hour from Tampa & the million gallon Florida Aquarium, Sports Stadiums, the Busch Gardens 300 acre entertainment center with its spectacular rides - ranked one of the top wildlife centers in the world, LEGOLAND. • 30 minutes from St. Petersburg, home to the Salvador Dalí Museum, Morean Arts Center which includes a permanent Dale Chihuly collection, the historic Vinoy, the Museum of Fine Arts, the Florida Holocaust Museum, and Sunken Gardens • Myakka State Park has the world's largest airboat - see alligators, deer, wild hogs, armadillos and many other species of wildlife. • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens. See butterflies, hummingbirds and their world renowned orchid center. • Enjoy the museums, art galleries and the theaters of Sarasota. • Tour the islands by the Showboat paddle steamer, or rent a boat for the day and explore the waterways. • Visit the Pelican Man who saves and cares for hundreds of pelicans and stop at Mote Aquarium to see Florida sea life, sharks, many species of fish, turtles, and whales. • Experience Jungle Gardens which boasts lush areas of foliage which surround performing bird and reptile shows. Leisure activities nearby include, numerous watersports (shelling, para-sailing, jet & water skiing, fishing, boating, sailing, kayaking, diving, snorkeling, and the like), cycling, tennis, numerous gold courses, and many, many more… Or just laze on the beach and listen to the waves lapping on the sugar white sand, in this tropical paradise the choice is yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Anna Maria Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing