We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anna Maria Island Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bird's Nest Apts(Bradenton Beach)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Time Inn(Bradenton Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
108
31
16
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
31
16
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooltiki hutacross the streetwasher and dryerbeautiful beachfull kitchengrouperfree shuttleperfect sizebeach weddingpicnic tablesstreet sideperfect locationstayed for nightsdining tablefew stepssmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 172 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I rented one of the 1st floor 2 bdr apartments on the beachfront. This was a great experience, for all my family, from my 2 year old to my 65 year old parents. Wonderful sunset view at night, dinners and bbq outside on the beach, this is the perfect place to relax. The apartment is very clean and spacious, with an up to date kitchen. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 851guillaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

.My wife and I celebrated our 32 anniversary here. The private pool with gated backyard was great for our Yorkie, however, everything else was substandard. The biggest problem was the bi-levels or multi levels changing from one room to another the worse was the bathroom in C1 which set up on a platform, toilet and shower. In C the second room the toilet was so cramped that the shower and toilet were something you might see in an RV not a good one either. The light in the shower similar to what a third world country has a long string that you pull and it turns on in the shower. It makes me wonder if that is dangerous not installed properly. The toilet is situated in such a manner that a tall person's legs hit the wall. I found it uncomfortable and cramped.
Rust everywhere and dirt on baseboards. Not a little but filth.
We received a phone call from Danny stating that the beach front rooms were updated. He was going to speak to Court about our staying there for compensations. We will give this Inn a second chance. Yet I stick to what I said "this C and C1 are lawsuits waiting to happen. The Bi levels especially for the very young and elderly are dangerous. When one takes a trip to the bathroom at night you expect it to be on the same level as bedroom. At these prices and paying in full ahead of time one expects better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Saddened_in_Venice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We visited in aug for 5 days..but extended it for 2 more. We had a wonderful time. We stayed in 7. The beach is just feet away, and its very quaint. The staff is very helpful. We had everything we needed. Our yorkies enjoyed their stay too. I can never get tierd of this place. We actually have visited twice this year. Yes we will be back.

Room Tip: Take the tour on line at the website and ask questions about your room...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went to this hotel for our first visit to Anna Maria Island and could not make a better choice. We stayed in the poolside rooms aa opposed to the beach rooms across the road. Our room was the queen efficientcy which we were very pleased with. The room was large, had a small private patio at the rear and was poolside. The furniture was very nice, bed was extremely comfortable, there was a table and chairs, microwave, fridge, coffee make, toaster, iron, ironing board, hairdrier, everything we needed. There is no maid service but there were plenty of towels in our room when we arrived and we could have asked for more at reception. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The pool are was lovely and clean with plenty of chairs and loungers and the beach, which is just across the road, was spectacular. If you want reasonably priced accommodation in a great location stay here. They are also pet friendly, which is very important to us and the pet fee is $50 per visit.

Room Tip: From what we saw all rooms looked good
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
court z, Owner at Anna Maria Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for the review. We do keep our rooms very clean and well-equipped and are glad you noticed and especially glad you had a nice stay here with us. We have several types and sizes of units - each with their own personality - and all are competitively priced. Our Poolside units offer a good value because even though they are not beachfront, they are within very close proximity to the beach without paying for beachfront premiums. Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back. Kind regards, Court / Owner / Anna Maria Island Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stay here every year we enjoy our stay it is very clean, very private, very relaxing the people here are so nice, and its right on the beach we love it so much it's been 4 years and every year we stay at Anna Maria Island Inn in the beachfront unit and haven't had any problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guerac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
court z, Owner at Anna Maria Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. And thank you even more for coming back to stay with us year after year. A very large percentage of our guests are return guests, many of which come back again and again. This is very flattering because we fully understand that there are many choices to choose from. Our goal is to have each guest of ours not only enjoy their stay, but want to come back, or at the very least - tell a friend. Again, we're glad you enjoyed your stay here with us again this year and look forward to seeing you next year. Many thanks, Court / Owner / Anna Maria Island Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews