We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anna Maria Island Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went with my boyfriend for 2 nights on April 2013. We're a young couple of a Brazilian and an Italian and both have worked in hospitality. We got the smallest room and it was still very confortable. Had a walk in closet, table and two chairs, microwave, fridge, dvd player, cable tv and free wi-fi. Our room was not right on the beach but just across the street, which meant only a one minute walk. We were aware of that and it was not a problem at all, the ones at the front are right on the sand, really nice, some have their own pool or hot tub. Anyway we used the beach chairs and had breakfast (not included) using the beach tables. Location is great. That was the most beautiful beach I've visited in Florida so far. The pool was heated and of a good size. The staff was very welcoming and gave good area advice. We did not have a car and used the free trolley, we were very glad it was perfectly fine and easy to go around. We also had to keep our luggage at the front desk for a few hours after checking out and they gently kept it for us. The rate was also very reasonable comparing to other options we checked at the island. We really recommend it, specially for a family or romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ABCDebora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 162 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed one night at this resort, which is huge and offers a variety of room settings. You can rent a one bedroom hotel style room to an apartment setting for a family. Various prices from $200 up .
It is located across the street from the beach and has many restaurants near to walk to.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northernfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We just got back from staying at the Anna Maria Island Inn and had a great stay! The island is beautiful and their location on the island is perfect. We stayed in a poolside one bedroom, it had a full kitchen and all the amenities we needed during our stay. The pool was great, it was heated! The unit was simple and clean, an old Florida feel. Our room was a short walk to the beach and there were beach chairs and tiki huts available for use. It was nice to have beach chairs because they were kind of expensive at local stores and we would have no other use for them. We would recommend this place to anyone that wants low key beach getaway.

Room Tip: If one the beach choose #6 and if you stay across the street see about the room with the private poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our 2nd time to the island and our 1st time staying at Ann Maria Island Inn. We brought our 3 children this time around.. ages 23, 20 and 18. Our beach front was wonderful! Very clean and had everything we needed. The manager would come out on the beach and talk with us almost daily to make sure we were having a good time and that all our needs were met! Kudos to staff for giving us such a great place to stay!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is our 5th year coming to Anna Maria Island Inn and it is consistent.FANTASTIC!!!! The staff is always very cheerful,friendly,and attentive to your every need.They define customer service.If your looking for a simple getaway or a family vacation,THIS IS THE PLACE!! My family loves A.M.I.I.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Recently my family and I took a two week vacation to beautiful anna maria island in bradenton FL.We stayed at the anna maria island inn.What a great place it was and the staff went out of there way make it the best vacation of our lives!!! The rooms where very clean and have pretty much every thing you could want.And Court the owner/operator could not be more accommodating

Room Tip: beachside rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onegreatfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We booked pretty last minute (3 weeks prior during mid March) and were in the efficency( the second bedroom of a larger unit that they turned into an efficency) The wall AC unit did not work properly nor the the wifi. (I guess brighthouse never got there). It was a little cool at night and there were no blankets or extra pillows. Our unit was in the building by the pool which is across the street from the beach, which is fine, easy access and there are beach chairs and covered tables to use. It was nice to have a coffe pot, micro and refrig. A hair dryer and beach towels were not provided. My guess is that the other units are a little nicer; at least I hope so. Management is not always on site, so if there are issues call.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#1 of 15 in Holmes Beach
1,008 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
175 reviews
6.5 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
142 reviews
2 mi away
Waterline Marina Resort & Beach Club, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Inn

Address: 2218 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $165 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Island Inn is located in the heart of Anna Maria Island in the cozy community of Bradenton Beach. The Island spans 7 miles of uncrowded, white, sugar-sand beaches on the vibrant blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From Anna Maria Island Inn’s private beach, you can watch the dolphins that sometimes come within inches of the shore, you can marvel at the pelicans' impressive diving ability, and you might even catch a glimpse of one of hundreds of baby sea turtle hatchlings emerging from their nests to start their long journey over the sand to the Gulf waters. Anna Maria Island Inn offers several different accommodation options to suit your needs. We offer 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, Studio, and Efficiency apartments; both direct beachfront and poolside. All units are clean, continually updated, nicely maintained, and furnished in a beachy, causal style. Most units have full kitchens, washers & dryers, and private patios or balconies; one unit even has its very own private pool. Our tiki huts, beach loungers, bbq grills, swimming pool, and many other features provide for a wonderful beach vacation. Anna Maria Island Inn really does have something for everyone! We look forward to having you stay with us. We have welcomed guests from all over the United States and the world. Visitors find Anna Maria Island to be a safe, friendly destination, an idyllic island on which to have a truly relaxing vacation. Relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of this friendly island, or visit various sites and attractions in the nearby Sarasota & Bradenton areas. This is an ideal base to jaunt to all the world-renowned Orlando area attractions, including Walt Disney World, just over 2 hours away; or to Tampa, including Busch Gardens, only 1 hour away by way of the stunning Skyway Bridge. Dining If you want to eat in your apartment, there are supermarkets nearby with fresh fruits, vegetables, salads, fresh meats and seafood at reasonable prices. If you prefer to eat out, you will find many different restaurants which serve everything from the typical American breakfast to delicious, locally caught seafood. There are casual restaurants as well as gourmet bistros, many just feet from the water's edge. Area Attractions • 2 hours from Orlando & The Magic Kingdom, SeaWorld, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Hollywood Studios, Discovery Cove, Legoland, as well as other area attractions. • 1 hour from Tampa & the million gallon Florida Aquarium, Sports Stadiums, the Busch Gardens 300 acre entertainment center with its spectacular rides - ranked one of the top wildlife centers in the world, LEGOLAND. • 30 minutes from St. Petersburg, home to the Salvador Dalí Museum, Morean Arts Center which includes a permanent Dale Chihuly collection, the historic Vinoy, the Museum of Fine Arts, the Florida Holocaust Museum, and Sunken Gardens • Myakka State Park has the world's largest airboat - see alligators, deer, wild hogs, armadillos and many other species of wildlife. • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens. See butterflies, hummingbirds and their world renowned orchid center. • Enjoy the museums, art galleries and the theaters of Sarasota. • Tour the islands by the Showboat paddle steamer, or rent a boat for the day and explore the waterways. • Visit the Pelican Man who saves and cares for hundreds of pelicans and stop at Mote Aquarium to see Florida sea life, sharks, many species of fish, turtles, and whales. • Experience Jungle Gardens which boasts lush areas of foliage which surround performing bird and reptile shows. Leisure activities nearby include, numerous watersports (shelling, para-sailing, jet & water skiing, fishing, boating, sailing, kayaking, diving, snorkeling, and the like), cycling, tennis, numerous gold courses, and many, many more… Or just laze on the beach and listen to the waves lapping on the sugar white sand, in this tropical paradise the choice is yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anna Maria Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing