We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome staty at Anna Maria Island Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anna Maria Island Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Zearing, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An awesome staty at Anna Maria Island Inn!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our 2nd time to the island and our 1st time staying at Ann Maria Island Inn. We brought our 3 children this time around.. ages 23, 20 and 18. Our beach front was wonderful! Very clean and had everything we needed. The manager would come out on the beach and talk with us almost daily to make sure we were having a good time and that all our needs were met! Kudos to staff for giving us such a great place to stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    28
    13
    12
    4
See reviews for
70
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anna Maria, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is our 5th year coming to Anna Maria Island Inn and it is consistent.FANTASTIC!!!! The staff is always very cheerful,friendly,and attentive to your every need.They define customer service.If your looking for a simple getaway or a family vacation,THIS IS THE PLACE!! My family loves A.M.I.I.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumford, Maine
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Recently my family and I took a two week vacation to beautiful anna maria island in bradenton FL.We stayed at the anna maria island inn.What a great place it was and the staff went out of there way make it the best vacation of our lives!!! The rooms where very clean and have pretty much every thing you could want.And Court the owner/operator could not be more accommodating

Room Tip: beachside rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onegreatfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We booked pretty last minute (3 weeks prior during mid March) and were in the efficency( the second bedroom of a larger unit that they turned into an efficency) The wall AC unit did not work properly nor the the wifi. (I guess brighthouse never got there). It was a little cool at night and there were no blankets or extra pillows. Our unit was in the building by the pool which is across the street from the beach, which is fine, easy access and there are beach chairs and covered tables to use. It was nice to have a coffe pot, micro and refrig. A hair dryer and beach towels were not provided. My guess is that the other units are a little nicer; at least I hope so. Management is not always on site, so if there are issues call.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

It wasn't the worst place we've stayed and it wasn't the best. Would we stay there again? Maybe. We had to fill the jacuzzi daily because it kept loosing water. The Wi-Fi wasn't working even after Dan gave us a signal booster. Brighthouse was not expected to make a service call until the day we left. (10 days later) The bed was positioned just below the window so the air conditioner was droning in your ear all night. Solution: rearrange the room. The island itself was amazing so the small inconveniences were definately worth it!

Room Tip: Definately get a room with a full kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at Anna Maria Island Inn for two days prior to our cruise out of Tampa & 1 night after our cruise before heading back to the great white north. We had a fantastic stay both times, couldn't of asked for a better location on the beach.

Our first two nights we were in a one bedroom apartment, #5, on the beach side, while small, it was clean & the bed was comfortable, after all we were on the beach & we were not expecting the Ritz. I wouldn't try & stay with more than my husband here or for longer than a few nights but it was perfect for just us for the two nights we were staying. It has a small kitchen with a cooktop, sink, microwave & full size fridge. It has all the dishes, utensles & bowls you would need for a short stay.

We went out to eat one evening & the second night brought in take out & sat at the picnic table watching the gorgeous sunset... The best seat on the beach! Our days were spent on the beach which was peaceful & not crowded. They provide plenty of beach chairs as well as picnic tables for your use. The sand is soft & powdery on your feet & they have outside showers to get it off before heading back into your apartment.

The last night we stayed after our cruise in a much larger, newer two bedroom apartment, #4, on the beach just a building over from the smaller one the week before. This building has 4 apartments, 2 up & 2 down. We did hear the upstairs neighbors walking around but not enough to wake us or bother us, I could imagine if there was a bunch of rowdy people or children running around up there it could be a problem but I could only imagine that on a rare occasion.

This two bedroom had everything you would want, a large kitchen with all fairly new appliances including a dishwasher. A bar to sit at the connected a large living area with leather sofa & chair with flat screen tv. In the corner was a round dinning room table. There was one bathroom with a sink, toilet & shower and the two bedrooms were comfortable having ample storage closets & dressers. There was parking right outside the front door & the back of the place opened onto the beach with a porch, two picnic tables, grill & shower to get the sand off.

We again got take out & watched a beautiful sunset over the water. It was perfect & I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Week both Court & Danny that are owners/managers & they made us feel welcome from beginning to end.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyOBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We wanted to get a quick beach getaway in before all the Christmas rush. I must say that the weather was absolutely perfect. Stayed in a beachfront unit and got a great walk-in rate. The room was cozy and comfy and we could not have been happier. Recommend eating at the Beach Bistro! My new favorite restaurant in the whole world! We will be returning many times to come, especially since I'm only an hour away! -Danielle

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
951 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
285 reviews
1.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Club at Anna Maria
Beach Club at Anna Maria
#1 of 5 in Bradenton Beach
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Inn

Property: Anna Maria Island Inn
Address: 2218 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Island Inn is located in the heart of Anna Maria Island in the cozy community of Bradenton Beach. The Island spans 7 miles of uncrowded, white, sugar-sand beaches on the vibrant blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From Anna Maria Island Inn’s private beach, you can watch the dolphins that sometimes come within inches of the shore, you can marvel at the pelicans' impressive diving ability, and you might even catch a glimpse of one of hundreds of baby sea turtle hatchlings emerging from their nests to start their long journey over the sand to the Gulf waters. Anna Maria Island Inn offers several different accommodation options to suit your needs. We offer 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, Studio, and Efficiency apartments; both direct beachfront and poolside. All units are clean, continually updated, nicely maintained, and furnished in a beachy, causal style. Most units have full kitchens, washers & dryers, and private patios or balconies; one unit even has its very own private pool. Our tiki huts, beach loungers, bbq grills, swimming pool, and many other features provide for a wonderful beach vacation. Anna Maria Island Inn really does have something for everyone! We look forward to having you stay with us. We have welcomed guests from all over the United States and the world. Visitors find Anna Maria Island to be a safe, friendly destination, an idyllic island on which to have a truly relaxing vacation. Relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of this friendly island, or visit various sites and attractions in the nearby Sarasota & Bradenton areas. This is an ideal base to jaunt to all the world-renowned Orlando area attractions, including Walt Disney World, just over 2 hours away; or to Tampa, including Busch Gardens, only 1 hour away by way of the stunning Skyway Bridge. Dining If you want to eat in your apartment, there are supermarkets nearby with fresh fruits, vegetables, salads, fresh meats and seafood at reasonable prices. If you prefer to eat out, you will find many different restaurants which serve everything from the typical American breakfast to delicious, locally caught seafood. There are casual restaurants as well as gourmet bistros, many just feet from the water's edge. Area Attractions • 2 hours from Orlando & The Magic Kingdom, SeaWorld, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Hollywood Studios, Discovery Cove, Legoland, as well as other area attractions. • 1 hour from Tampa & the million gallon Florida Aquarium, Sports Stadiums, the Busch Gardens 300 acre entertainment center with its spectacular rides - ranked one of the top wildlife centers in the world, LEGOLAND. • 30 minutes from St. Petersburg, home to the Salvador Dalí Museum, Morean Arts Center which includes a permanent Dale Chihuly collection, the historic Vinoy, the Museum of Fine Arts, the Florida Holocaust Museum, and Sunken Gardens • Myakka State Park has the world's largest airboat - see alligators, deer, wild hogs, armadillos and many other species of wildlife. • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens. See butterflies, hummingbirds and their world renowned orchid center. • Enjoy the museums, art galleries and the theaters of Sarasota. • Tour the islands by the Showboat paddle steamer, or rent a boat for the day and explore the waterways. • Visit the Pelican Man who saves and cares for hundreds of pelicans and stop at Mote Aquarium to see Florida sea life, sharks, many species of fish, turtles, and whales. • Experience Jungle Gardens which boasts lush areas of foliage which surround performing bird and reptile shows. Leisure activities nearby include, numerous watersports (shelling, para-sailing, jet & water skiing, fishing, boating, sailing, kayaking, diving, snorkeling, and the like), cycling, tennis, numerous gold courses, and many, many more… Or just laze on the beach and listen to the waves lapping on the sugar white sand, in this tropical paradise the choice is yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anna Maria Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing