We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Trip - 08/07/12 thru 08/12/12” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna Maria Island Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anna Maria Island Inn
Certificate of Excellence
St. Charles, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Trip - 08/07/12 thru 08/12/12”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Having never been to Anna Maria Island, we wanted a place that was accommodating, yet affordable. In our search, we stumbled upon the Anna Maria Island Inn (AMII). After reading a majority of the reviews, we took the plunge and opted for units 3 & 7 and hoped it would meet all of our expectations. Upon our arrival, we were pleasantly pleased with our unit and the view was just spectacular. We were literally feet away from the Gulf and were treated with amazing sunsets. When another member of our party arrived, she, too, was pleased with the character and charm of unit 7 (which is beach side, yet feet away from the shore). Court was helpful and made it very clear to contact him in the event that there were ever any issues or needs. I would definitely go back to AMII. The tiki's on the property were a big plus and you are walking distance from many restaurants and beachfront bars.

Room Tip: If you can get it, go for beach front! The views out of your window/door are absolutely gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RawBarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    26
    12
    12
    3
See reviews for
62
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Parking lot open to public beach users who junked up beach and lot. Broken glass and litter on parking lot. No informaton in units. Priced too high. Units not well appointed.

Entire rest of building was occupied by two groups who took over complex and dominated with amplified and acoustic music all day and well into the night.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RedHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
court z, Manager at Anna Maria Island Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
On very rare occasions, we have guests who stay with us who are not only disrespectful to other guests, but to the hotel itself. This reviewer experienced one such instance. On this particular weekend, we had a group who occupied multiple units. They apparently did play music as reported, and were otherwise disrespectful and messy. Not to mention their units were left in deplorable condition upon checkout. Unfortunately, which is often the case, management was not made fully aware until it was too late since most of the problem occurred after hours. This type of guest behavior is not condoned in any way and is unacceptable. Our promise to all of our Guests is to ensure that everyone acts in a respectable manner towards all others for the benefit of everyone. In such rare instances of guest disrespect, please let management know and we will take corrective actions to solve the problem, including guest eviction if necessary. Our goal is to make everyone happy so that you want to come back again and again. If you have any questions regarding this review and/or my response, please let me know. Regards, Court, Owner/Manager, Anna Maria Island Inn 800-500-7263 PS I would especially love to hear from the author of this review...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here for six nights in July in unit 7. Reservations were a breeze - Cort was very quick to respond, easy to work with and very accommodating. Even offered up a pack and play for my toddler to use during our stay.

I should have paid more attention to the website - the unit was actually beachSIDE not beachfront, so we were right next to the street. Granted, it was steps from the beach, so still good location, but you could hear the traffic from the bedroom throughout the night.

Walls are thin - could hear our neighbors so as long as you have quiet neighbors it's fine. Also pretty sure people were smoking in the unit next to ours or outside as we kept smelling smoke in our unit.

The furniture in the bedroom was decent - mattress was fairly comfortable, but the couch and chair in the living room look well-used (dirty). Investing in new living room furniture would make a HUGE difference to this place.

It would be nice to have a folder about AMI (restaurants, etc) and information about the Inn (check out time, etc) in the room as well.

Having the washer and dryer was a big plus. Check in and check out were a breeze. We were content, but certainly not overwhelmed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeltaTravelerKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We just spent 3 days at AMII. We stayed in unit 5 and we were literally steps from the beach just as Court promised. My sister came down and spent the day with us and we cooked dinner on the adjoing patio for her and my neice before they left. It was great to be so close to the beach and not have to trek a long way with all the beach gear and our 2 year old. The view from the room was amazing at sunset and sunrise. We will be returning in the very near future. Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just recently returned home from staying in Unit 6 at the AMI Inn. This was my 2nd time there and my mother's 5th time there. This is the only place we stay when visiting this area; it is always clean and was recently remodeled. And, the beach is within 10' of the door which has beautiful white sand and crystal clear water. Danny and Court are the best and I recommend this place 100% completely. Oh by the way for the person complaining about sand in the room, are you kidding? YOU'RE AT THE BEACH!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianjmarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have been coming to AMII for years and this place stays booked up. I had all but given up coming this summer when management informed me that Unit 7 was available for a week in June. Yes there may be cheaper and more updated rooms on the island but this location is my favorite. The unit is clean, comfortable and accommodating. As a plus it is pet friendly with a low fee. Management always seemed to be there at a moment's notice but not in your face. Everything you need is close by. I look at their Facebook page regularly for openings. I plan on visiting this charming beach getaway for years to come.

Shannon

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 53Namaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Don t be fooled by the slick video on their website! There is hardly ever anyone in the office, the place is really beat and tired. Our toilet ran all night and we had to keep fixing the toilet, there was one plug for the micro, coffee maker, etc. The mattress was old and horrible, both of us can barely walk after two nights. The beach is not private to the hotel and is across a very busy road from the poolside units. Find anywhere else!! Good point: The free trolley that runs up and down the island frequently - a very nice thing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elisabethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.2 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Inn

Property: Anna Maria Island Inn
Address: 2218 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Anna Maria Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing