We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, Excellent Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anna Maria Island Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just recently returned home from staying in Unit 6 at the AMI Inn. This was my 2nd time there and my mother's 5th time there. This is the only place we stay when visiting this area; it is always clean and was recently remodeled. And, the beach is within 10' of the door which has beautiful white sand and crystal clear water. Danny and Court are the best and I recommend this place 100% completely. Oh by the way for the person complaining about sand in the room, are you kidding? YOU'RE AT THE BEACH!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianjmarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 157 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have been coming to AMII for years and this place stays booked up. I had all but given up coming this summer when management informed me that Unit 7 was available for a week in June. Yes there may be cheaper and more updated rooms on the island but this location is my favorite. The unit is clean, comfortable and accommodating. As a plus it is pet friendly with a low fee. Management always seemed to be there at a moment's notice but not in your face. Everything you need is close by. I look at their Facebook page regularly for openings. I plan on visiting this charming beach getaway for years to come.

Shannon

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53Namaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Don t be fooled by the slick video on their website! There is hardly ever anyone in the office, the place is really beat and tired. Our toilet ran all night and we had to keep fixing the toilet, there was one plug for the micro, coffee maker, etc. The mattress was old and horrible, both of us can barely walk after two nights. The beach is not private to the hotel and is across a very busy road from the poolside units. Find anywhere else!! Good point: The free trolley that runs up and down the island frequently - a very nice thing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elisabethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My parents live in the Bradenton area, so I wanted to take the family and stay on the beach while visiting them. I booked a 1BR unit by the Pool, only because all of the units facing the beach were taken. The unit we rented was clean and nice. It was a fully equipped apartment so it had a full kitchen with pots & pans, etc. The beach (which is a great, white sand beach) was easy to access and right across the street. And the pool was right outside our back door. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I have no complaints whatsoever. And the price was fair, if not a bargain ($149 per night). I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: The beachfront units were booked up 2 months in advance - reserve early if you want beachfront..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Not one complaint....My husband, myself and small yorkie stayed in unit # 5 beachside this past Memorial day weekend...It was a last minute "chance" getaway for us; my husband tried many places with no avail including "the inn", which was booked solid, however, within a day the owners contacted him a again stating they had a cancellation. We were thrilled to find a place! We found the Inn to be very quaint and loved the studio unit, it was clean and very accommodating for a couple. We liked it also because it was somewhat secluded,had an awesome beach view yet in a location within walking distance or trolly to most things. The owners were extremely helpful,friendly and went out of their way to make our stay great. We will certainly be back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Not one complaint. Stayed in "Beachside 1BR #7". The apartment was clean and inviting. It has a washer & dryer which I think is a huge plus when travelling with kids. It is literally steps to the beach, which is just beautiful (they provide beach chairs). I got a great beach vacation at a fair price. The owners are the ones working the office, and they were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Only saw unit #7, and I would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed in Unit 5 at the Anna Maria Island Inn. The Inn's website says that Unit 5 is "newly remodeled", but the condition of the unit is poor, and clearly hasn't been remodeled anytime recently. Unit 5 was tiny. The Inn's website describes the unit as a "studio apartment", but the unit is incredibly small even for a studio/efficiency. Kitchen is tiny, and you have to squeeze past the rusted fridge to get into the kitchen. The bathroom is also incredibly small. You have to squeeze between the sink and the shower to get to the toilet. The pictures on the Inn's website aren't representative of the unit (fridge is cropped out of the kitchen shot, bathroom isn't shown, and low camera angle make the room look larger than it is. Windows were old. Although they went up and down, one of the windows wouldn't close so we had to prop it up with the dustpan. Room smelled of smoke, even after we opened the windows to air the unit out. The one positive - Unit 5 was beachfront. You walk out the door and onto the beach. The beach was beautiful, but the accommodations were for the birds.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OceanTravelerMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
court z, Owner at Anna Maria Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

I have owned and operated the Anna Maria Island Inn for over 8 years now. Beachfront Studio #5, which is advertised for up to 2 people is, and always has been, one of our top-3 guest favorites. While it is certainly not big, it is not tiny, either. The pictures of this unit on our website are exact pictures of the unit and are 100% accurate. Moreover, there is a floorplan diagram displayed on our website of this and all units which is to-scale. To eliminate as much guessing as possible, we always describe our accommodations as accurately as possible, and would encourage any future guests to ask any and all questions regarding our apartments..... This unit is in good condition. The kitchen and bathroom, though not big, are fully functional (see diagram on website). This unit was newly remodeled within the last 1 1/2 years to include all new tile flooring, new paint, new ceiling texture, new bedding, new flat-screen TV, and new TV cabinet (among other improvements over time). All of our units are non-smoking, if someone smoked in a unit we would know about and take corrective cleaning measures. All windows operate properly. Our refrigerators are not rusted. And finally, our prices are extremely competitive compared to the marketplace..... In closing, I hope my response to this review was helpful. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. If you have any questions regarding this review and/or my response I would love to answer them and will do so openly and honestly. Respectfully, Court Owner/Operator/Manager 8+ years - Anna Maria Island Inn 800-500-7263

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Club at Anna Maria
Beach Club at Anna Maria
#2 of 6 in Bradenton Beach
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Inn

Address: 2218 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $132 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Island Inn is located in the heart of Anna Maria Island in the cozy community of Bradenton Beach. The Island spans 7 miles of uncrowded, white, sugar-sand beaches on the vibrant blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From Anna Maria Island Inn’s private beach, you can watch the dolphins that sometimes come within inches of the shore, you can marvel at the pelicans' impressive diving ability, and you might even catch a glimpse of one of hundreds of baby sea turtle hatchlings emerging from their nests to start their long journey over the sand to the Gulf waters. Anna Maria Island Inn offers several different accommodation options to suit your needs. We offer 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, Studio, and Efficiency apartments; both direct beachfront and poolside. All units are clean, continually updated, nicely maintained, and furnished in a beachy, causal style. Most units have full kitchens, washers & dryers, and private patios or balconies; one unit even has its very own private pool. Our tiki huts, beach loungers, bbq grills, swimming pool, and many other features provide for a wonderful beach vacation. Anna Maria Island Inn really does have something for everyone! We look forward to having you stay with us. We have welcomed guests from all over the United States and the world. Visitors find Anna Maria Island to be a safe, friendly destination, an idyllic island on which to have a truly relaxing vacation. Relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of this friendly island, or visit various sites and attractions in the nearby Sarasota & Bradenton areas. This is an ideal base to jaunt to all the world-renowned Orlando area attractions, including Walt Disney World, just over 2 hours away; or to Tampa, including Busch Gardens, only 1 hour away by way of the stunning Skyway Bridge. Dining If you want to eat in your apartment, there are supermarkets nearby with fresh fruits, vegetables, salads, fresh meats and seafood at reasonable prices. If you prefer to eat out, you will find many different restaurants which serve everything from the typical American breakfast to delicious, locally caught seafood. There are casual restaurants as well as gourmet bistros, many just feet from the water's edge. Area Attractions • 2 hours from Orlando & The Magic Kingdom, SeaWorld, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Hollywood Studios, Discovery Cove, Legoland, as well as other area attractions. • 1 hour from Tampa & the million gallon Florida Aquarium, Sports Stadiums, the Busch Gardens 300 acre entertainment center with its spectacular rides - ranked one of the top wildlife centers in the world, LEGOLAND. • 30 minutes from St. Petersburg, home to the Salvador Dalí Museum, Morean Arts Center which includes a permanent Dale Chihuly collection, the historic Vinoy, the Museum of Fine Arts, the Florida Holocaust Museum, and Sunken Gardens • Myakka State Park has the world's largest airboat - see alligators, deer, wild hogs, armadillos and many other species of wildlife. • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens. See butterflies, hummingbirds and their world renowned orchid center. • Enjoy the museums, art galleries and the theaters of Sarasota. • Tour the islands by the Showboat paddle steamer, or rent a boat for the day and explore the waterways. • Visit the Pelican Man who saves and cares for hundreds of pelicans and stop at Mote Aquarium to see Florida sea life, sharks, many species of fish, turtles, and whales. • Experience Jungle Gardens which boasts lush areas of foliage which surround performing bird and reptile shows. Leisure activities nearby include, numerous watersports (shelling, para-sailing, jet & water skiing, fishing, boating, sailing, kayaking, diving, snorkeling, and the like), cycling, tennis, numerous gold courses, and many, many more… Or just laze on the beach and listen to the waves lapping on the sugar white sand, in this tropical paradise the choice is yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anna Maria Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing