We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Spectacular Wedding Weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Time Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Island Time Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Spectacular Wedding Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We rented out the entire Island Time Inn for our destination wedding weekend and it could not have been more perfect! The staff was incredibly accommodating and took care of our guests' every need throughout the entire weekend. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable and it was great to have everyone in one place. There was a really nice backyard patio with a grill, as well as lots of balcony seating, so we could spend our time together chatting in privacy or people watching, depending on what mood we were in. The hotel was directly across the street from the beach, as well as the Bridge Street Bistro, which was our wedding reception location. It was close to a lot of restaurants and right in front of the trolley stop, making it easily accessible to the rest of the island. Furthermore, the price is unbelievable for a place as large, comfortable, clean, and with as good service! We will definitely go back and would recommend it for a wedding weekend or even just a getaway on your own.

Room Tip: Rooms #6 and #7 connect through an adjoining door and are great for a large party. Both have small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
temple terrace
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Hotel was nice and clean and the staff was great. the location was great, near historical district.
The bar across the street is very noisy, but people are obviously having fun.I wish there was a pool,or atleast a view of the beach. It was a nice place to get away on the spur of the moment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

close to beach,bars+restaurents.Very friendly + clean rooms+ grounds.You can park and walk to everything.Been there a few times and can't wait to go back!! No pool but across the street from the gulf!!Has everything you need in rooms!!

Room Tip: second floor rooms are 2 bedrooms(if you have two couples) is nice and big and everything you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foster223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Location, location , location! This newly remodeled motel was everything and more. The unit I stayed in was spotless, fully equipped with anything you needed and close to everything ! It's only about 100 feet from the beach which offers the most spectacular sunsets. I'll be back next year and I'm bringing my friends.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were looking for a condo to rent for 5 nights in the Sarasota area for the last leg of our honeymoon, and I came across the Island Time Inn. I called and spoke at length with Gretchen, who described the area to me, what activities and restaurants were close by, including fishing off the pier at the end of Bridge Street and a short walk across the street to the beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. It sounded exactly like what we were looking for! Upon check-in, we walked into our 1 bedroom condo/suite #5 and was immediately impressed with the quality that had been put in the rooms. The best surprise was the well equipped kitchen with very nice dishes/glasses/pots/pans/silverware/small kitchen appliances, etc. Most of the time you get leftover garage sale items in overpriced rental units, but not at Island Time. What you get is a well stocked great place to stay, perfect location, an affordable price and a staff that will bend over backwards for you. We asked if they had beach chairs - yes they did. We asked if they had a beach umbrella - they didn't, but rented one for us and had it to us on the beach in about 20 minutes. I can't say enough about Gretchen and the rest of the staff and how pleasant they were and even knew us by first name! I would HIGHLY recommend Island Time Inn to anyone and when we return to Anna Maria Island, we will be staying with them again!!

Room Tip: Room 5 is a great 1 bedroom condo. It is on the backside of the Inn walking out into the garden are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeneeMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This Inn is in the heart of Bradenton Beach with easy access to restaurants, shops, beach across the street, bayside pier 2 blocks away and the free trolley stop right on the corner. The balcony overlooks the parking lot which some may not like, but it is seldom used by the restaurant next door - everyone walks or takes the trolley! There is a restaurant across the street -Island Time Bar and Grill- with live music that ends early -- 9 or 10pm. We could sit outside our room and listen to the music. We had a neat and clean 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with kitchenette. Their is a nice patio area in the back garden for shade and tables to relax. The entire area is very quite after 10PM. A nice gift shop and great staff -Thanks Gretchen! I would love to go back there every year for vacation!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We love this place, Gretchen got us booked easy, and check in was painless. We are close to so many attractions, but the property has a quaint courtyard, and privacy.

The rooms are very clean, and well equipped.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have balcony, lower has courtyard....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dylanbug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Post Motel
Pelican Post Motel
#8 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Time Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Time Inn

Property: Island Time Inn
Address: 105 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2487
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 Unit inn with one & two bedroom suites beautifully located on Historic Bridge Street just a few steps from the beach, shops, restaurants, and entertainment. Under new ownership completely remodeled, 2013, in an elegant Tommy Bahama Style with soothing paint colors, granite countertops, Queen beds, flat screen TV's, remodeled bathrooms and kitchens, new attractive 18 inch tile flooring throughout, along with all new appliances. If you've not stayed at the Island Time Inn before it is truly a new experience. All that waits is your arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Island Time Inn Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing