We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great price and great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Island Time Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Time Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Bath, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great price and great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This Inn is in the heart of Bradenton Beach with easy access to restaurants, shops, beach across the street, bayside pier 2 blocks away and the free trolley stop right on the corner. The balcony overlooks the parking lot which some may not like, but it is seldom used by the restaurant next door - everyone walks or takes the trolley! There is a restaurant across the street -Island Time Bar and Grill- with live music that ends early -- 9 or 10pm. We could sit outside our room and listen to the music. We had a neat and clean 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with kitchenette. Their is a nice patio area in the back garden for shade and tables to relax. The entire area is very quite after 10PM. A nice gift shop and great staff -Thanks Gretchen! I would love to go back there every year for vacation!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We love this place, Gretchen got us booked easy, and check in was painless. We are close to so many attractions, but the property has a quaint courtyard, and privacy.

The rooms are very clean, and well equipped.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have balcony, lower has courtyard....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dylanbug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We put six family members up here for five nights last month, February 2014, and they were so happy with the whole place: price, lay-out, location, cleanliness, comfort. Two great bedrooms, one bathroom, well supplied kitchen and a table that sat six so easily. They were also on the second floor and had the whole deck area that accessed the stairs, great place so the kids could eat outside or downstairs in a really nice yard. Gretchen, the rental person in the office, was a great help in getting them set up; we were able to bring the high chair and pack 'n play in before the kids arrived. The only glitch for them, and NOT a big one, was that the music from Island Time Bar across the street could be heard so baby's window had to be closed and certainly not a big deal. They, and we, would stay there again.

Room Tip: Eight year olds could walk to ice cream and our place two blocks away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Newly remodeled and couldn't be a better location. Adam could not have been more accomodating! Wi-Fi would be nice. Parking ins't the greatest, but there is only so much land on the island to deal with. I highly recommend this hotel and will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TANGO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was our anniversary,and a last minute decision to spend it at the beach. I tried to make reservations at our usual stay, and found out it was closed due to remodeling,but they suggested we try Island Time Inn...So we did,and we thought we had made a big mistake when we arrived.We got our key and opened the door and "What a big surprise"! It was extremely nice and clean, and had love birds recliner and two flat screen tv's.The beach was only a minute away and the locals we talked with were very friendly and helpful......And a big thanks to Adam!

Room Tip: Ask for unit# 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Delbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed with family at the Island Time Inn earlier this month. The inn does not look like much from the outside, but all units are newly remodeled. Our apt was spotless! The unit has 2 small bedrooms with a queen size bed and flat screen tv. There were 2 sofa sleepers in the living room. Brand new kitchen with granite counter tops. The beach is located right across the street and it is beautiful. Crystal clear water! The inn sits at the corner of historic Bridge street. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. St Armand's Circle is a 20 minute drive. All in all, it was a great pick for a family vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alejana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Old Florida style motel on the outside. Inside, is a very different story. Wow. Very modern with literally everything you could want or need. Glasses, silverware, full kitchen, very well appointed rooms. It reminded me of an executive suite but at the beach and a price that did not seem to match either the room or the location. I expected to spend a lot more than I did for the room I got. They even have a little courtyard out back which was great for morning coffee.

It was right at the start of Bridge St, so I parked and didn't get back into my car for the weekend. The staff at the rental office was johnny on the spot for any concerns and needs I had. And with the location, it was ideal. I was what, 100' off the water. Less than 30 from bars and restaurants that were just jamming.

Would recommend this to anyone. Its hard to find online, and doesn't seem to book thru any sites, so it can be difficult to find. Glad I searched based on a friends recommendation. Very different than the rest of the hotels and resorts on the island. Its like being in a condo with concierge service. Very nice.

Room Tip: I asked for the cheapest available, and they gave me a huge two bedroom suite. It was half the pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tnorush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
1.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Time Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Time Inn

Property: Island Time Inn
Address: 105 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2487
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 Unit inn with one & two bedroom suites beautifully located on Historic Bridge Street just a few steps from the beach, shops, restaurants, and entertainment. Under new ownership completely remodeled, 2013, in an elegant Tommy Bahama Style with soothing paint colors, granite countertops, Queen beds, flat screen TV's, remodeled bathrooms and kitchens, new attractive 18 inch tile flooring throughout, along with all new appliances. If you've not stayed at the Island Time Inn before it is truly a new experience. All that waits is your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Island Time Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Time Inn Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing