We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, location, location!”
Review of Island Time Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Time Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Newly remodeled and couldn't be a better location. Adam could not have been more accomodating! Wi-Fi would be nice. Parking ins't the greatest, but there is only so much land on the island to deal with. I highly recommend this hotel and will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TANGO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was our anniversary,and a last minute decision to spend it at the beach. I tried to make reservations at our usual stay, and found out it was closed due to remodeling,but they suggested we try Island Time Inn...So we did,and we thought we had made a big mistake when we arrived.We got our key and opened the door and "What a big surprise"! It was extremely nice and clean, and had love birds recliner and two flat screen tv's.The beach was only a minute away and the locals we talked with were very friendly and helpful......And a big thanks to Adam!

Room Tip: Ask for unit# 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Delbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed with family at the Island Time Inn earlier this month. The inn does not look like much from the outside, but all units are newly remodeled. Our apt was spotless! The unit has 2 small bedrooms with a queen size bed and flat screen tv. There were 2 sofa sleepers in the living room. Brand new kitchen with granite counter tops. The beach is located right across the street and it is beautiful. Crystal clear water! The inn sits at the corner of historic Bridge street. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. St Armand's Circle is a 20 minute drive. All in all, it was a great pick for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alejana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Old Florida style motel on the outside. Inside, is a very different story. Wow. Very modern with literally everything you could want or need. Glasses, silverware, full kitchen, very well appointed rooms. It reminded me of an executive suite but at the beach and a price that did not seem to match either the room or the location. I expected to spend a lot more than I did for the room I got. They even have a little courtyard out back which was great for morning coffee.

It was right at the start of Bridge St, so I parked and didn't get back into my car for the weekend. The staff at the rental office was johnny on the spot for any concerns and needs I had. And with the location, it was ideal. I was what, 100' off the water. Less than 30 from bars and restaurants that were just jamming.

Would recommend this to anyone. Its hard to find online, and doesn't seem to book thru any sites, so it can be difficult to find. Glad I searched based on a friends recommendation. Very different than the rest of the hotels and resorts on the island. Its like being in a condo with concierge service. Very nice.

Room Tip: I asked for the cheapest available, and they gave me a huge two bedroom suite. It was half the pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tnorush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical when we arrived. The saying don't judge a book by its cover applies. The rooms are extremely nice and very clean. I loved having a kitchen to use. I loved the way they had the rooms decorated too. I would definitely recommend this place to others. Had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at the Island Time Inn on July 2 and 3, 2013. The rooms are completely renovated. The inn is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, beaches, free trolley rides. The real estate manager, Adam, at Edgewater was so easy to deal with and very accommodating. If you're considering a vacation on Anna Maria Island, consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Manager at Island Time Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Thank you for the positive review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Stephanie Trudel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
1.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
709 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
172 reviews
3.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.8 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Time Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Time Inn

Address: 105 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2487
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 Unit inn with one & two bedroom suites beautifully located on Historic Bridge Street just a few steps from the beach, shops, restaurants, and entertainment. Under new ownership completely remodeled, 2013, in an elegant Tommy Bahama Style with soothing paint colors, granite countertops, Queen beds, flat screen TV's, remodeled bathrooms and kitchens, new attractive 18 inch tile flooring throughout, along with all new appliances. If you've not stayed at the Island Time Inn before it is truly a new experience. All that waits is your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Island Time Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Time Inn Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing