We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vintage Sunset Cottage Vacation Rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoor seating on deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor seating on deck
Sitting area with TV and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Outdoor seating on deck
Sitting area with TV and fireplace
Bathroom with shower
private bedroom
Pullout sofa
vintage kitchen
direct beach path across the street
beach path
beach
Looking from beach path you can see Sunset Cottage between the bushes and grass on the right
taken from beach
Taken in front of Sandbar restaurant
Sun deck and greenery
fun decor
seating bay side just steps away located in the park
refreshments  =)
beach just across Gulf Drive
taken from the beach in December 2016
Seating for 4 in dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jefmaur M
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vintage Sunset Cottage Vacation Rental”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We love it! We do not want to go home! This cozy rental has everything anyone would need to enjoy yourself on Anna Maria Island! Everything is so close. The owner, Jaleen and her friend, Melodee are great people to deal with. We are definitely coming back. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you Maureen for such a nice review. I so look forward to you guys coming back for another visit. All the best, Jaleen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key_ser_8
Tampa Bay area, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in a spot loaded with AMI history - cozy with all the modern conveniences. I'm coming back!”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I'm a person who really appreciates local history.Having the opportunity to flip through the photo album in the cottage that records the history of this property to what you see today, and reading about the park history in the office, really elevated my appreciation for this little treasure. The people in the park are kind and friendly and ...you are a 3-minute walk to a beautiful, uncrowded beach. Nice places to eat or enjoy a late-night glass of wine are close by. Jaleen is a helpful, gracious host who will get you to your destination in the dark of night - she's just a call away. So..call her if you get lost - like I did. celebrate your sunrise salutation in the east and that night, enjoy the beach and sunset to the west.Don't get any better than that!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! True to your word, I hope you enjoyed your stay again at the end of August. You are such a wonderful guest and I am excited to host you again in the future. Best Always, Jaleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My stay: sunset cottage”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed! A truly lovely place.Very comfy and cozy.
Also a pleasant bench by the bay-
Morning or evening....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
I am happy you enjoyed your stay at the Sunset Cottage. I too love that the cottage is between the Gulf of Mexico and Sarasota Bay. You can see the sun rise over the Bay and set over the Gulf with both just steps away. I hope you decide to come back in December. =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing