We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location with beautiful views”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Smugglers Cove by EVRentals
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for a family vacation. Was smaller than I anticipated but the garden was beautiful and the beach just across the street was perfect. We had a one bedroom condo and it met our needs for the three of us. Could use a few updates (dishwasher was very old and falling apart) but all in all it was a decent place to stay. It was nice not to worry about having to take beach umbrellas or chairs. The location is convenient to many other area attractions, like Sarasota, Longboat Key, Holmes Beach, and Anna Maria. Really enjoyed this area in Florida.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank keegrsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment at Gulfstream which is just front of the Smugglers Cove. We had a fantastic time just chilling out. The rooms are cleaned on a Tuesday with change of linen and kitchen supplies replenishment.

The resort has a welcome meeting which is very friendly, we also went on the trolley tour, shell hunt and did the craft meeting - just a couple of big kids lol. We have created a monster - as I am now addicted to shelling! It's just a pity you can't go to the resort every year - they have a one in four policy - I would be there in a heartbeat.

We used the trolley service regularly to get about the Island. Never made it Duffys but did frequent Drift Inn, sports bar and a few other watering holes!

We did venture across to the mainland to Ellenton Mall but when we return I would not bother making that trip again.

I will be honest and we did find it more expensive to eat out but you do have the option of cooking as the unit has a cooker, microwave and there are also BBQ grills for use.

Can't wait to return - if you are staying as timeshare I would definitely use the points and upgrade to a two bed if available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Nemesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Even though the resort is dated the cleanliness and courteous desk staff, plus the lovely tropical garden by the bay make up for it! Beach chairs plus umbrellas are available at no cost, plus beach towels too! The clean pool area and jacuzzi is another plus feature.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Booklady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My friend, her son and I are in the middle of our week at Smuggler's Cove. We are enjoying it very much. The outside is very unprepossessing and looks somewhat like a 1950's motel. However the inside is fine. We have a one bedroom with a pull out couch in the living room. The kitchen has everything we need. The best part of this resort is the back, which is on the bay. The gardens are absolutely beautiful and if possible try to get a room there. You could enjoy that all day. Private beach access is right across the street and there are always plenty of free chairs. Also you can get a free beach umbrella at the office, which you can keep for the full week. Again, we are very pleased with this rental and I would love to come back to this area. I love this island!

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a room in the back with a view of the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonnaO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 1 bath unit through a time share. It is a bit dated but had everything we needed. A full kitchen made saving money while eating-in worth it. We grilled steaks and fish on the natural gas grills available on the property. They have outdoor tables and a screened in eating area on the bay. Their gardens are pretty as well. The beach is right across the street. It has soft beautiful white sand. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Bay view if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russ_r68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Gulf Shores Resort, which is a timeshare, that is in the same location as Smugglers Cove. The 2 bd/2ba condo was very spacious and plenty of room for 5 adults and 1 child. The rooms were decorated really nice. The pool was nice. The office staff was so nice and accommodating.

The location is great. We could walk everywhere in Bradenton Beach. We had to walk across the street to the beach, but that wasn't a big deal to us. They had lounge chairs on the beach for us to lay on. Very comfortable and the beach is really pretty.

We loved staying here and would definitely stay here again .

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank xspechtme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Although the property is a bit dingy the natural surroundings are so spectacular that it hardly matters, on-site parking, tiny pool and adequately equipped units. The beach is across the road from the block and a bicycle is handy for sightseeing,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
970 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smugglers Cove by EVRentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove by EVRentals

Address: 1501 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2324
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Number of rooms: 279
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove By Evrentals Hotel Bradenton Beach
Smugglers Cove By EVRentals Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing