We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smuggler's Cove Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bird's Nest Apts(Bradenton Beach)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
$188
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Inn(Longboat Key)(Great Value!)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
28
23
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
23
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulf streamtime shareprivate entrancebeautiful garden areathe trolley touracross the roadquiet locationrelaxing vacationbeach accessanna maria islandholmes beachbeach housebaysidegulfstreamdockunitstowels
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 58 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment at Gulfstream which is just front of the Smugglers Cove. We had a fantastic time just chilling out. The rooms are cleaned on a Tuesday with change of linen and kitchen supplies replenishment.

The resort has a welcome meeting which is very friendly, we also went on the trolley tour, shell hunt and did the craft meeting - just a couple of big kids lol. We have created a monster - as I am now addicted to shelling! It's just a pity you can't go to the resort every year - they have a one in four policy - I would be there in a heartbeat.

We used the trolley service regularly to get about the Island. Never made it Duffys but did frequent Drift Inn, sports bar and a few other watering holes!

We did venture across to the mainland to Ellenton Mall but when we return I would not bother making that trip again.

I will be honest and we did find it more expensive to eat out but you do have the option of cooking as the unit has a cooker, microwave and there are also BBQ grills for use.

Can't wait to return - if you are staying as timeshare I would definitely use the points and upgrade to a two bed if available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Nemesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Even though the resort is dated the cleanliness and courteous desk staff, plus the lovely tropical garden by the bay make up for it! Beach chairs plus umbrellas are available at no cost, plus beach towels too! The clean pool area and jacuzzi is another plus feature.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Booklady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My friend, her son and I are in the middle of our week at Smuggler's Cove. We are enjoying it very much. The outside is very unprepossessing and looks somewhat like a 1950's motel. However the inside is fine. We have a one bedroom with a pull out couch in the living room. The kitchen has everything we need. The best part of this resort is the back, which is on the bay. The gardens are absolutely beautiful and if possible try to get a room there. You could enjoy that all day. Private beach access is right across the street and there are always plenty of free chairs. Also you can get a free beach umbrella at the office, which you can keep for the full week. Again, we are very pleased with this rental and I would love to come back to this area. I love this island!

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a room in the back with a view of the bay!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonnaO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 1 bath unit through a time share. It is a bit dated but had everything we needed. A full kitchen made saving money while eating-in worth it. We grilled steaks and fish on the natural gas grills available on the property. They have outdoor tables and a screened in eating area on the bay. Their gardens are pretty as well. The beach is right across the street. It has soft beautiful white sand. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Bay view if you can get it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russ_r68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Gulf Shores Resort, which is a timeshare, that is in the same location as Smugglers Cove. The 2 bd/2ba condo was very spacious and plenty of room for 5 adults and 1 child. The rooms were decorated really nice. The pool was nice. The office staff was so nice and accommodating.

The location is great. We could walk everywhere in Bradenton Beach. We had to walk across the street to the beach, but that wasn't a big deal to us. They had lounge chairs on the beach for us to lay on. Very comfortable and the beach is really pretty.

We loved staying here and would definitely stay here again .

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank xspechtme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews