We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only wish we could've stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Club at Anna Maria
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We arrived after hours to the Beach Club and picked up our keys right outside their office. It was almost 10pm, we were tired from a long day of travel and happily surprised to walk in to our bright, clean and welcoming room! We stayed in their one bedroom which had a nicely appointed kitchen, dining/living area with a big flat screen tv. The bedroom was in the back of the unit so it was even quieter than the living area. Washer/dryer too! Thank you to the wonderful housekeeping staff for doing such a terrific job keeping our room sparkling clean!! The pool and hot tub were an added plus. We also used the upper deck for happy hour to watch for most gorgeous sunsets ever! Thanks to everyone at the Beach Club for a nice stay! Wish we could've stayed longer!

Room Tip: Second floor is much quieter than the first floor because the parking is right outside their doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura5493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

Although the rooms are nicely decorated and include a full kitchen the walls are paper thin and the fold down murphy beds are uncomfortable. The location is great, right in between Cortez and Manatee bridges. Lots of beach options to include the powder white sand across from the room. Good value for location and full kitchen option, enough value to stay awhile.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a view of the water, but its only 100ft away anyways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BB_GW-Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed in a one-bedroom unit and really loved the place. It was nicely appointed, very modern, with cool decor. The kitchen had everything one may need from a toaster to a dishwasher, washer and drier.... Appliances were great and they provided little details such as coffee and detergent which was a much appreciated surprise. Everything was clean and looked pretty new. The wireless internet worked fine. Beach chairs and towels were provided and the beach was right across the street. We also loved the jacuzzi by the pool. The property is conveniently located near Coquina Beach and many restaurants. The only complaint was that our room was not made despite having left the sign on the door. Other than that, excellent choice in Bradenton Beach!

Room Tip: Unit 3 had no upstairs neighbors and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My sister and I selected this location based upon the great reviews here on Trip Advisor. The Beach Club was convenient to the beach, restaurants, and of Publix. It's definitely a family friendly environment. The location was extremely clean. The pictures really don't do it justice. The visitors are kind, the rooms and kitchen were up to date and well decorated. There wasn't a speck of dust dirt, sand, or animal hair.
If you're looking for a get-away that's a few steps away from the beach this is it.

Only one minus- parking. This seemed to be the case throughout the island. It certainly wasn't enough to ruin a 3 day weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stcymccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We loved staying at the Beach Club! We asked for a 2 bedroom suite and actually got a one-bedroom with a full kitchen, bath and living room, plus a studio with another full kitchen, bath and a murphy bed. It was nice to have a place for the kids to hang out and there was PLENTY of room for a family of four. The beach across the street is clean and nice. There are no big resorts nearby so it is quiet and the surf is calm. You do have to cross the street, but we were cautious and I felt comfortable allowing my 12 year old to cross alone after we taught him how to do it. Cars often stopped and allowed us to cross so it really wasn't a big deal. There is no permanent shelter on the beach so you will want to bring an umbrella, but these can be purchased for less than $15 at local stores. We had one in our room, but I don't think that was standard. The beach chairs included in each room were very nice too. The rooms were clean, modern and very comfortable. The washer dryer was an added bonus, too...in fact we had two, so we did two loads at a time! As far as hearing others through the walls, we heard a few bumps, but nothing too bad. We turned on the furnace fan to run all the time (instead of on auto) and the white noise from that made for really good sleeping! I would recommend this place for families and couples...it was quiet and nice. My only criticism was the tile floors...they were pretty slick and if they got wet they can be dangerous. Add some sand and they were kind of gross. Next time we will bring more flip flops to wear inside only.

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked like they were good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pokadokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Beware! When we arrived they had changed our reservation from 2 separate units to 1 unit with an additional bedroom. They still charged us for 2 separate units and when we ask for removal of the 2nd unit charge, they refused. Also, this hotel us located I'm a very dangerous curve across the street from the beach. It is difficult to cross safely with young children. Our stay was from 3/20/11-03/24/11.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RelaxingAtTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I traveled to Anna Maria Island last month (2/12) and we had the best time here. The beach club was a great place to stay. Loved having our own kitchen to stay in and cook a few nights of our vacation. We enjoyed spending evenings on the rooftop deck watching the sunset. We could walk right across the street to the beach then come back and hop in the pool and hot tub. It was such a great experience. The service was great. Every morning housekeeping would knock on the door. We weren't early risers so we just asked for anything we needed (bath towels, beach towels, coffee, creamer, etc.). Not much of a night life on the island, but that was ok with us. We had great dinners at restaraunts right on the beach. I would def reccomend the beach club to anyone looking for a relaxing beach vacation!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
981 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
173 reviews
2.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.9 mi away
Pelican Post
Pelican Post
#6 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club at Anna Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club at Anna Maria

Address: 2201 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2282
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $180 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club at Anna Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club at Anna Maria has all the amenities of a large resort with the added benefits of a private, uncrowded hideaway. Decorated using clean lines and fresh colors, all while remaining inviting and engaging, this resort includes all that is signature to RVA. Each unit features a full-size kitchen, private washer and dryer, large flat-screen plasma TVs, modern decor, granite countertops and pillow top mattresses qualifying it as a gold-rated property using property quality standards.The extravagant lifestyle doesn't stop there - with beach access directly across the street, imagine lazing your days away relaxing in the warm sunshine all while burrowing your toes in the warm sandy beach. At night, open your windows and let the warm Gulf breezes and sounds of crashing waves lull you to sleep. For luxurious accommodations on Anna Maria Island, the only choice is The Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Club at Anna Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club At Anna Maria Hotel Bradenton Beach
Beach Club At Anna Maria Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing