We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant in the neighborhood”
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #2 of 321 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice restaurant in the neighborhood”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Food was good for the price.... good service .. Would recommend to people and friends definitely for the price you would not find another restaurant like this, deserts were amazing too

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renato989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    126
    35
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Italian delight”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The portions are large, the food delicious, the service very good, and the prices very reasonable especially for the early bird special which Florida excels at.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CruisingCalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Ridge Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My husbands favorite Italian restaurant.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We eat here once a week. He always orders veal. Sometimes francaise, sometimes parm., sometimes marsalla, and its always good. A very large portion of veal, always very tender. Soup and salad and garic knots included in the price of the dinner. Usually a choice of 3 soups, and chopped, caeser or house salad. Dressing is served on the side so I usually take the salad home for lunch the next day. Over the years we've probably tried most of the "southern Italian, red sauce" places in the area, and we find this the best by far. This is not fine dining. It is good pizza parlor food, at reasonable prices, in pretty nice atmosphere. I was not originally a big fan, but after trying the rest, this is by far the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LISAnACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
304 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Mama Mia”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good restaurant. Very reasonable prices & large portions.Been here before & sometimes there's a long wait even with reservations

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawling, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A bit hectic but very good, that's why!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Mamma Mia Boyton Beach doesn't really need kudos from me. The place has so much action; it's a gold mine. One of my Italian favorites is lasagna, so I ventured forth. It came en casserole, the way I best like it. It was loaded with both a tasty meat filling and a good quantity of cheese, light on the pasta, I thought, which was to my liking. Tiramisu and cappochino coffee for the finishing touches were very well done. I thought the coffees were a bit expensive, but they were good, very enjoyable Italian fare.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrism72112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing