We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely misleading/nasty don't ever stay here..”
Review of Homing Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homing Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Holiday
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Completely misleading/nasty don't ever stay here..”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

My sister from out of town reserved this craphole omg is it bad...people milling around outside lookin to score some meth i think we left after 10 minutes in the filthly room...horrible..then had a hard time canceling the reservation...room was the worst i've ever seen and i'm an experienced traveler..

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    2
    3
    31
See reviews for
12
11
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Dirty everything
Grounds had empty pill bottles
Rooms smelled bad
Sheets had not been changed from previous guest
Living room chair felt like had bugs
Bathroom shower had hair and curtain helped up with wash clothe on one side
For 100.00 a night would not recommend spent 2nd night at motel 6, nicer room and it was clean
Don't bother with homing inn they are nasty

Room Tip: Do not come here Nasty nasty
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boynton Beach hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Do not come here, no matter how desperate you are. Sleep in your car if you have to! So nasty could not even get under the covers. Slept with all my clothes on, on top of the bed. Bathroom so fikthy, holes in what towels they had in the room. No remote for TV, cigarette burns all on the bathtub. Mold growing out of the fridge. This place needs to be investigated by some type of Health Department ASAP!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darcey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Gotta love a place that needs 100 "don't do drugs here" signs in the office. There were holes in the wall and a frozen towel in the freezer. My husband and I are not finicky, and neither of us would take off our clothes and get in the bed. No one even bothers to take the dirty old mattress or the littered chicken detritus out of the parking lot. The only reason I'm giving it two dots instead of one is because I did not, in fact, get shot here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had to stay here because it was the only place around that was under 21. There were giant stains on the floor, chords were running over the sink, not around. Was afraid to take a shower. Outside people wouldn't stop asking me for cigarettes, and I saw the biggest rat you could ever imagine.

Room Tip: If the ratings could be less than 1 star, they would be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We chose this hotel only because it was on our rote and they had internet. We checked in at 8:15 pm and went to our room. 5 minutes later we found out the internet didn´t work so we went back to the reception. The receptionist told us the connection was down and she couldn´t repair it. Since we depend on internet for work we wanted to cancel our booking, we hadn´t even unpacked our bags. The receptionist said "No problem, but I can´t give you your money back since you booked it through a bookingsite. Just call Expedia (the bookingsite) tomorrow. They´ll call me and I´ll confirm that your booking was canceled." The receptionist asked a person to check our room and he confirmed everything was ok.
Great! We found another hotell and phoned Expedia the next day. Now the troubles begins! Expedia called Homing Inn to get our cancellation confirmed but Homing Inn now claims we used our booking. What?? After a 40 minutes long internationall phonecall with Expedia, explaining we DO have another receipt for the same night, in our names from another hotell, they phoned back to the hotell again. Homing Inn still claimed we didn´t check out the same evening but used our booking. When we asked Expedia for a refund they said Homing Inn got our payment and has our money. The receptionist lied from the begining til the end. Terrible terrible!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carolinuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
1.9 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
327 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
2.4 mi away
Sun Dek Beach House
Sun Dek Beach House
#1 of 1 in Ocean Ridge
164 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach
#4 of 14 in Boynton Beach
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homing Inn

Property: Homing Inn
Address: 2821 S. Federal Highway, Boynton Beach, FL 33435-7796
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Homing Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Homing Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing